Eggplant, Zucchini and Sweet Red Pepper Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Good flavor, even with my substitutions. I used regular long grain rice instead of basmati, and white zin instead of masala. One thing I would do differently, is maybe not add the rice until part way thru. My rice continued to cook in the hot veggies, and was a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was delicious! Ended up having to skip the wine, but I'd like to try it with it next time. We used everything fresh from the garden for the herbs, zucchini and tomatoes, as well as throwing in a yellow crookneck as well. Perfect dinner for late summer garden goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Added butter beans, vegtea, paprika and onion powder for more flavor and texture. It came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddaloni
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. I used white quinoa instead of rice. I also used green, red, yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I really wanted this to work since I loved every ingredient, especially eggplant. It just didn't blend together and there is nothing on earth to save it. So sad. The rice cooked beautifully, too. (I had my doubts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I wasn't sure what to do with those ingredients and this was an excellent choice and not hard to do at all. I would definitely make this more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I thought it was kind of boring actually, and I pretty much followed to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My family loves this recipe, I never change a thing. I always make a double batch and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was really good! I ended up putting in an extra 1/2 cup of water and a little sprinkle of chicken bullion during cooking because it was getting too thick, but other than that I did everything as is. Very good, even for a meat lover like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really good recipe. I added mushrooms and a substituted the Marsala wine (did not have it on hand) for Merlot and a bit of Balsamic vinegar. Turned out really well. I served this with a bit of Romano cheese sprinkled on top. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States