Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Super Super Easy!! I peeled the eggplant, glazed with olive oil then put a little cheese on top of the eggplant. Then I put sliced tomato with italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and a little more cheese. Delish! And it only took about 20 min to bake. Oh, I broiled at the end for a couple mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was okay, I have never tasted eggplant so I was willing to try something new. Used the olive oil and added salt and pepper to the eggplant first. I liked that. I should have peeled, the skin ruined the flavor for me. Unfortunately I would have had twice as much tomato and cut the eggplant thinner. My 5 year old wouldn't eat it and my husband just ate the tomatoes off the top. Nothing against the recipe I think we just are not eggplant people. Super easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very easy, very good....my family loved it! It would be a great side dish or alone as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was so easy, quick, and yummy! I followed recommendations from other reviews and brushed the eggplant with olive oil, basil, garlic salt, pepper, and then sprinkle a little mozz cheese as well as parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Perfectly simple and delicious as is. I made a variation with some fresh basil leaves and a fat slice of mozzarella. Another, with crab on top of the original recipe. You can really get crative with this basic idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great easy recipe. Was a great side dish with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misstcalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Simple, tasty and looks good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Soooo boring and the texture is a bit funky! This just has nothing special to bother. Tomatoes and eggplant together-meh-nothing special. This recipe needs some spices, or perhaps some sprinkling of Italian breadcrumbs and olive oil. I would not bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So freakin good I just ate it for breakfast the next morning! I added the mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States