Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe as is, and what I like is that you can add to it..I overlap, on a cookie sheet, eggplant, potatoe and tomato..Brush with a little olive oil, and top it off with fresh basil..everyone loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Deliciously awesome! If you like eggplant, you'll love this dish. I made just a few changes - I very lightly brushed all sides and edges of eggplant slices (except the top) with olive oil, then lightly brushed a very thin layer of pesto (cuz I had it in my fridge) on the top, then added a bit of salt, pepper and dried basil on top of that before adding the tomato slice. I sprinkled more salt/pepper/basil on the tomato then put some mozzarella on that. I baked it for about 20 minutes and it turned out oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
SO SO EASY!! but definitely a winner..i made this to go with christmas dinner for a bit of colour and flavor worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
no taste, though I ran out of the cheese it called for, and used a different cheese on hand. Would have still been missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very easy and very tasting! The tomato and cheese really make it! A great side that doesn't take long to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I followed other users' advice about brushing the eggplant with olive oil and topping it with parmesan cheese and it turned out fantastically :) Makes for a delicious side or snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wow, very good and healthy I enjoyed this very much. I did not use any oils, I added some spinach and sprinkled a bit of garlic powder betweent the eggplant and tomato. I also added fresh basil on top of the parmesan cheese. My brother described it as pizza without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I needed more tomato to get a 50/50 ration. This would be even better with some roasted garlic! Realy easy, low carb main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Innie
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
It felt very substantial, but I had to add some basil and used a different kind of cheese to add some flavor. And pepper and olive oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I am a vegetarian and I thought this was the perfect meal! I forced my meat-loving boyfriend to try a bite and he ended up eating three of these! I read some reviews before I made it and saw that some said it lacked flavor so I spread garlic over the eggplant before topping with cheese and the tomato slice. I also sprinkled salt and fresh basil over top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States