Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Hubby loves it. I love how simple it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I give this five stars as a healthy food rating! It could of course be more delicious if it wasn't so low calorie but this is a great week night side dish or main meal if only serving two people. I added garlic salt, pepper and fresh basil from our garden. I will definitely make this again when I have fresh eggplant available. Thank you for an easy and low calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was so easy and is now my favorite eggplant recipe. I used pesto instead of plain olive oil and rubbed it over the eggplant and tomato slices before layering. I was impressed how well the two fruits complement each other. This will be an essential recipe in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is GREAT! The only reason I gave it four stars was because I made some changes... I warmed up some olive oil with some chopped garlic in it...then I dipped both sides of the eggplant in the warm garlic olive oil. Sea Salt and Pepper on both sides. Then I placed the eggplant on parchment paper and sprinkled the top with dried basil and parm cheese. I dipped the tomato slices in the oil and then put them on top of each eggplant slice. Then I Topped THAT with a slice of provolone cheese. I baked that at 400 for 30 minutes. It was the first time I have ever cooked with Eggplant, and I was SOOO pleased!This may become a Sunday afternoon staple! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This appetizer is simply delicious! I used a grated three cheese blend rather than the Parmesan. I seasoned the eggplant and Tomato with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I love it! I used shredded veggie mozzarella cheese on top!! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good base recipe. We make lots of changes to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
YUMMY! This recipe is easy to do. I read some of the other comments, and I was very thankful for the tips. I used garlic powder on the eggplant layer, and then a little bit of oregano on top of the tomato layer. Served it with whole wheat penne pasta. Good dish when you personalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
very delicious! I did combination of feta, mozzarella, and parmesan cheese. I rubbed the eggplant with olive oil and sprinkled top with an Italian seasoning. Tip: if you think eggplant has a bitter taste, then before you cook sprinkle with salt and let sit. It draws the bitterness to the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
made some of the changes suggested, adding garlic powder, Italian seasonings etc. and did one more thing. Having some left over Prego spaghetti sauce, I added that to half my eggplants rounds, and used tomato on the other halves. Prego won out. Thought I would share in case anyone is a Prego fan. Originally was looking to use eggplant without breading due to a gluten allergy. This was perfect! Thank you, original contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States