Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I needed more tomato to get a 50/50 ration. This would be even better with some roasted garlic! Realy easy, low carb main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Innie
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
It felt very substantial, but I had to add some basil and used a different kind of cheese to add some flavor. And pepper and olive oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I am a vegetarian and I thought this was the perfect meal! I forced my meat-loving boyfriend to try a bite and he ended up eating three of these! I read some reviews before I made it and saw that some said it lacked flavor so I spread garlic over the eggplant before topping with cheese and the tomato slice. I also sprinkled salt and fresh basil over top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was alright. My family was not impressed, but I think this could be better very easily. The main problem is that the texture of the eggplant is a big make it or break factor for this dish. Cooking as directed for 10-15 minutes was not long enough. This would taste awesome if the eggplant were tender, but it was tough and chewy. I might try this again, but I'll cook it longer and/or slice the eggplant thinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Simple and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is fantastic, so quick & delicious...with a gourmet flare...If you haven't tried eggplant, try this recipe...I guarentee you'll be serving it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good, and so, so simple! My first time making eggplant. Substituted thin slices of mozzarella instead of Parmesan. Delicious and low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie3372

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yum...simple and tasty. Very light and left overs made for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The flavors in this were totally bland and nearly inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States