Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I really enjoyed this dish. It was quite fast (except the peeling took a bit long) and relatively easy. I added some olive oil and some salt free all purpose seasoning onto the eggplant before putting the cheese on and then added a bit more seasoning on top of the tomato. I love how it smells while baking and feel like it's a relatively healthy dish. I made this for my boyfriend last night and he really liked it as well. I've made this dish twice now and will add it to my permanent collection of favorite dishes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I sprinkled basil and garlic on the eggplant. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was pretty good. I've made it a several times and have experimented with different cheeses, also with sliced turkey and ham. It is kind of watery but I somewhat fixed that with the sliced ham on top of the eggplant and under the tomato. It is also a little tough with the skin still on, should I peel it first? The cheese I've also are American, Muenster, and Swiss. It is a very quick and easy snack or a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
My husband prepared this as a side dish to our cod dinner. Our eggplant was small, so he didn't bother peeling it. We ran out of parm early, so he put slices of mozzarella on top of the eggplant rounds, topped with fresh chopped tomato, a little parm, then any herbs and spices that looked interesting. Super easy, and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was a good way to use eggplant, although the recipe should note the eggplant should be peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I sprinkled with a little salt first, then brushed each round with olive oil, one layer of parmesan, tomato, one more layer of parmesan. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
To enliven this simple dish, I treated it like a pizza: trying different cheeses, basil, etc. Also, I brushed the eggplant with eggplant so they wouldn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
YUM! I'm not a big eggplant fan, but this was delicious. I added all the extras: a little olive oil, italian spices, salt & pepper, parmesan, and some mozarella. It was like pizza without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was fantastic and soo easy! I sprayed olive oil on each slice then added a tomoatoe slice, some italian seasonings and some reduced fat mozz cheese. It tastes great reheated and on top of some lettuce! Great South Beach Diet lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I brushed the eggplant with a little olive oil & topped with shredded mozerella. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States