Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
My husband prepared this as a side dish to our cod dinner. Our eggplant was small, so he didn't bother peeling it. We ran out of parm early, so he put slices of mozzarella on top of the eggplant rounds, topped with fresh chopped tomato, a little parm, then any herbs and spices that looked interesting. Super easy, and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was a good way to use eggplant, although the recipe should note the eggplant should be peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I sprinkled with a little salt first, then brushed each round with olive oil, one layer of parmesan, tomato, one more layer of parmesan. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
To enliven this simple dish, I treated it like a pizza: trying different cheeses, basil, etc. Also, I brushed the eggplant with eggplant so they wouldn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
YUM! I'm not a big eggplant fan, but this was delicious. I added all the extras: a little olive oil, italian spices, salt & pepper, parmesan, and some mozarella. It was like pizza without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was fantastic and soo easy! I sprayed olive oil on each slice then added a tomoatoe slice, some italian seasonings and some reduced fat mozz cheese. It tastes great reheated and on top of some lettuce! Great South Beach Diet lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I brushed the eggplant with a little olive oil & topped with shredded mozerella. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I brushed the eggplant and tomato slices with olive oil to make it moist and golden. I added dried basil and parsley too. Great side dish and a dieter's delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I poured a little olive oil over the top of the eggplant, this makes them not so dry. I added some tomato sauce over the tomatoes, and used deli sliced mozzarella. I also grated a bit of smoke gouda over. Could use smoked mozzarella, as well. I sprinkled some garlic salt over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
YUMMY!! That's all I can say. Perfect! It wasn't dry at all. I used ff Mozzarella, because I didnt' have Parmesan, and I added a little onion on each "stack". So good! I'll definitely make it again. Juicy, tender, flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States