Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
it always gets to me when people give bad comments because of something like too much sauce. Recipes are a guide to go by as individuals we alter it to fit our needs if your husband didn't like it how is that this person's fault maybe your husband don't like eggplant oh well. Just needed to get that out they are diff types of eggplants as well alter the ingredients to fit your taste, don't bash a recipe for that. Now if the blend of ingredients was just off thats a diff story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Perfect for me! I made a mini version. See pix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious. My husband loved it. I've never had eggplant before but grew some this year in my garden, and this was divine! I did modify it quite a bit. Made my own sauce using tomatoes and peppers from my garden along with mushrooms, onions, zucchini and olive oil. I also used ghee for frying. I omitted water, and put it in the pan very simply with layer of spaghetti sauce, eggplants on top, tomatoes, and a bit of mozzarella on each one. It actually does look very much like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very nice recipe. Great way to use up both eggplant and ricotta cheese. Spooned ricotta and parmesan mixture instead of spreading it. Yummy recipe. Will keep and make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I'm just beginning to took on my own, and this was a fantastic first recipe! It worked out great and didn't take any time at all. Absolutely delicious! I added hot sauce to kick it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy and quick for a week night dinner. I used Italian Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and skipped the Italian Seasoning. Used homemade tomato sauce. There is a little leftover for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting a tasty recipe that we all enjoyed, MBC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The tomato is a nice addition. Used extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe and very easy, we all enjoyed this at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We really liked this recipe, especially using fresh summer tomatoes and eggplant. What a wonderful dish! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States