Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
could use some mushrooms but otherwise great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved it. The crispy eggplant ended up mushy and next time I would probably put all the sauce and cheese on the bottom with the eggplant on the top so it stays a bit crispy. I also substituted Mozzarella cheese instead of Parmesan cheese. I also sprinkled basil and garlic salt on the cheese blend. It was awesome.. a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have been craving eggplant! This was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
So good ! I also made some changes , didn't use tomato sauce but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was an instant hit and a great way to use up tomatoes. I didn't have ricotta but had a log of chevre which worked fine. I probably more than doubled the recipe .. used about same amount of eggs and breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinCath
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved the recipe I did use another recipe for the eggplant . I spread mayo on both sides and dip in Italian bread crumbs to cut out the eggs and oil. We really enjoyed anthem shared to meals with Aid for Friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Lu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was delicious, although I had to change quite a few things based on what I had on hand. I did the fried eggplant pretty much as per the recipe, although it took a good bit more oil to fry all my eggplant (I did have a larger eggplant than specified, but I still think it would use more than 1 T oil. I probably used a good half cup or more in the end). I had to make my own pasta sauce, which I added kale to just for some extra nutrition, but due to having a larger amount of eggplant, my sauce wasn't quite enough. I had to use a 9x13 pan, and I did a layer of sauce, then eggplant, then the rest of the sauce, topped by a mixture of mozzerella and parmesan cheese. It was really tasty. We just ate it as-is instead of serving it over noodles, with fresh bread on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
it always gets to me when people give bad comments because of something like too much sauce. Recipes are a guide to go by as individuals we alter it to fit our needs if your husband didn't like it how is that this person's fault maybe your husband don't like eggplant oh well. Just needed to get that out they are diff types of eggplants as well alter the ingredients to fit your taste, don't bash a recipe for that. Now if the blend of ingredients was just off thats a diff story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Perfect for me! I made a mini version. See pix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States