Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I added more spices to the flour/breadcrumb mixture, as well as adding parsley and salt to the ricotta. I think it would have been better with a homemade sauce though. I'll try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this with mozzarella cheese and served it over spinach and tomato pasta. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliedarnold
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made this using many substitutions, simply because I was trying to use up ingredients in my pantry. I substituted cooked quinoa for the breadcrumbs, low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta cheese, reduced the amount of Parmesan and added low fat mozzarella, and I grilled the eggplant in a nonstick pan so that I could avoid using so much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
could use some mushrooms but otherwise great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved it. The crispy eggplant ended up mushy and next time I would probably put all the sauce and cheese on the bottom with the eggplant on the top so it stays a bit crispy. I also substituted Mozzarella cheese instead of Parmesan cheese. I also sprinkled basil and garlic salt on the cheese blend. It was awesome.. a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have been craving eggplant! This was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
So good ! I also made some changes , didn't use tomato sauce but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was an instant hit and a great way to use up tomatoes. I didn't have ricotta but had a log of chevre which worked fine. I probably more than doubled the recipe .. used about same amount of eggs and breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinCath
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved the recipe I did use another recipe for the eggplant . I spread mayo on both sides and dip in Italian bread crumbs to cut out the eggs and oil. We really enjoyed anthem shared to meals with Aid for Friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was delicious, although I had to change quite a few things based on what I had on hand. I did the fried eggplant pretty much as per the recipe, although it took a good bit more oil to fry all my eggplant (I did have a larger eggplant than specified, but I still think it would use more than 1 T oil. I probably used a good half cup or more in the end). I had to make my own pasta sauce, which I added kale to just for some extra nutrition, but due to having a larger amount of eggplant, my sauce wasn't quite enough. I had to use a 9x13 pan, and I did a layer of sauce, then eggplant, then the rest of the sauce, topped by a mixture of mozzerella and parmesan cheese. It was really tasty. We just ate it as-is instead of serving it over noodles, with fresh bread on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States