Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
LOVE THIS!!! Am eating it as I write and I have to say it's one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I was concerned about no garlic in the recipe, so I used a roasted garlic and tomato sauce and it turned out perfect!! Will make and share this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I love Eggplant Parm but this is my new version from now on! This is just awsome! We have lots of tomatos in our garden and the flavor of the fresh tomatos is just so good! The ricotta cheese makes this special too. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x11 pan so we would have leftovers. The only other change I made was to use milk instead of water in the egg wash and omitted the flour in the coating, using only Italian bread crumbs. I will be making this again and again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Tasty dish for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This came out great, My husband loved it. Wonderful dish, I changed the cheese a nd used my own sauce..only changes I made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
FAB-U-LOUS!!! I added some mozzarella cheese to the top of the casserole and it was amazing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe! I tweeked it a little bit... instead of adding parmesan I used mozzarella cheese and it was delicious. I will diffently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Absolutely fabulous recipe! This is a basic recipe that can easily stand alone or you can add extra ingredients like mushrooms, chicken or beef, etc. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
We loved this! I did tweak the recipe a bit to fit what I had on hand. I already had wide egg noodles cooked so I layered my 9x13 pan with noodles, some sauce, my fried egg plant which I cooked to the recipe (Yummie!) then I put the ricotta mixture on top of the fried egg plant, topped that with more sauce and tomatoes and a bit of mozzerella cheese. It was like a eggplant lasanga. We had a lot left over for two of us but my husband ate the last bit for a snack and it was good till the last drop!! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This dish turned out really well! It took a lot more oil to fry the eggplant. I also used the easy vegan pasta sauce from this site in it and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this one night and it was fantastic! One of the people that ate it said he never even knew he liked eggplant so much! My new mother-in-law told me how great a cook I was after eating this. It's a great feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States