Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy to make. I substituted the cheeses and only put mozzarella, as it is my favorite! I personally used Bertollini spaghetti sauce with the olive oil and garlic flavor. Great, great recipe and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Yum!!!!! I made this just tonight and I LOVED IT!! I used a tomato basil sauce ... and then topped it with shredded mozzarella cheese. Definately something I will be eating again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Love it! I used two large cans of prego tomato sauce, because one was too dry for my taste. Husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Needs garlic or salt, or maybe garlic salt! Next time I would use mozz instead of ricotta/ parm. I think adding some mushrooms and Italian sausage could spice this up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Big hit with the family! Everyone loved this! Really easy to make. Substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. Healthier and still delicious! Great cold weather food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was VERY tasty. enjoyed it very much and some of my family members could care LESS about eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
So good! I used mozzarella cheese instead and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have never cooked eggplant before, so next time I would peel the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent - would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Gallo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katerina
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
With the changes I made came out as a ... WOW dish! Very Mediterranean and flavorful. I used feta cheese and Swiss cheese that I already had and before I fried the eggplants I used the oil to saute fresh mushrooms with chopped onions. I baked the mushroom-onion mix with the eggplants adding a thin slice of swiss cheese and crumbles of feta cheese on each eggplant slice. I used olive oil for frying. yum!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States