Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was an awesome dish! Of course I changed it up a bit (as I always do)...I had zucchini and so I used both it and the eggplant. I browned up some boneless, skinless chicken and laid in on top of the veggie layers before putting on the last of the sauce and cheese. Unfortuneatly, I didn't have the ricotta (I bet it would be even better with it...I did have shredded parmesan so thats what I used. I served it over regular garlic buttered spaghetti noodles. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I liked this recipe! I baked the pasta noodles in with the eggplant, tomatoes, and cheese. And used olive oil instead of peanut oil and added some garlic when I fried the egg plant. Loved the fried eggplant by itself! Definetly gonna use that as an appetizer in the near future. Thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
A really good experience for my first time making an eggplant dish. My only changes were to omit the flour for frying, used olive oil, baked with the pasta as the bottom layer, and topped with mozzarella. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy to make. I substituted the cheeses and only put mozzarella, as it is my favorite! I personally used Bertollini spaghetti sauce with the olive oil and garlic flavor. Great, great recipe and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Yum!!!!! I made this just tonight and I LOVED IT!! I used a tomato basil sauce ... and then topped it with shredded mozzarella cheese. Definately something I will be eating again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Love it! I used two large cans of prego tomato sauce, because one was too dry for my taste. Husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Needs garlic or salt, or maybe garlic salt! Next time I would use mozz instead of ricotta/ parm. I think adding some mushrooms and Italian sausage could spice this up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Big hit with the family! Everyone loved this! Really easy to make. Substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. Healthier and still delicious! Great cold weather food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was VERY tasty. enjoyed it very much and some of my family members could care LESS about eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
So good! I used mozzarella cheese instead and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States