Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy & super yummy! I will def use this recipe again & again! Very similar to eggplant parm, just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very similar to other eggplant bakes. I added some onion and mushrooms, and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I switched up the cheeses a bit, but otherwise followed this closely... Loved it! My husband said it is one of his favorite things I have ever made. I served it over angel hair with focaccia. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Awesome!! I added some onions and garlic fried in olive oil to the tomato sauce for some extra flavor. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Loved this! needed to use a tub of Ricotta; I oven broiled the breaded eggplant instead of frying (1 min. per side) & "sweat" the eggplant w/ salt before breading. To the breaading I added fresh garlic, fresh chopped scallions & I had a bunch of fresh parsley to use, so I threw that in too. Used only 1 egg & also threw some fresh baby spinach in the ricotta mixture. I woudl have never thought of this as a use for Ricotta - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly with one minor variation: I added some shredded mozzarella to the top layer. We all enjoyed it. Even my very very picky children enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again, however, I will substitute the ricotta with mozzarella - none of us are big fans of ricotta. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Good recipe but all of the sauce made it so mushy. I will make again as the flavor was incredible. Next time I will cook eggplant patties in pan and serve over pasta dish rather than baking it with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
A good recipe if you really like Italian seasoning. I personally don't like the taste of rosemary and the Italian seasoning had a very strong rosemary taste to it so it overpowered the entire dish for me. The rest of the family really enjoed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this dish for Thanksgiving (in addition to turkey as I'm a Veg) Everyone raved about it! I did leave out the ricotta cheese and replaced it with mozzarella. I made enough for 15 people. I had turkey left over but none of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was great. Was eating the fried eggplant slices faster than I could fry 'em. The only thing I added, and it is just a special touch was to use fresh basil leaves. I used an eggplant slice, ricotto cheese mixture, topped with another eggpant slice (like a sandwich), spread on some sauce, then arranged fresh basil leaves on in a flower pattern, 4-5 leaves, topped with a slice of fresh tomatoe then sprinkled on the parmesan. Can out very pretty with the basil leaves sticking out from under the tomatoe slice. We didn't need the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States