Eggplant Stuffed with Lamb and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I had never ventured to cook lamb beyond grilled lamb chops. This was an instant success with a lot of positive feedback and vying for the leftovers even though I forgot to include the marsala sauce. Next time I will include the Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a treat this recipe is lovely cinnamon,allspice garlic, peppers & onion really give this recipe a taste treat. I used herb "Apetina" feta. I cut the recipe in half and my eggplant was not that large so I had quite a bit of stuffing left over. I just wrapped it in foil and baked it along side. Makes for a tasty lunch next day. This is a do again recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
that's a very nice and tastefull idea, for me it looks like (let's say) an other version of a traditional greek food. But I should mention that for me, feta cheese is not a kind of cheese that we should mix with other kinds, and since the recipe has a special let's say "taste" to serve it together with a greek salad, which would be excellent and as colour and as taste... thank you very much for your recipe it is very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This came out beautifully and it is delicious. The only change I made was to omit the bell pepper and double the onion (due to family preference). It was flavorful and fun. Perfect! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A great recipe and lovely looking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a very traditional Greek tasting recipe. I loved it and I am not a big lamb fan. I like moussaka as well and this reminds me of that. It was easy to prepare and for us enough for another meal. That went into the freezer after I cooked it so it will only need to be reheated in the microwave when the time comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was prefect as written. I made no changes except I used a garlic Feta. This is a VERY hearty meal (more then enough). For breakfast the next day I reheated the filling and served it with eggs and toast instead of potatoes. Perfect and wonderful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe was delicious and we will certainly make it again. We used reduced fat cheeses and multigrain toast rubbed with fresh garlic for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Thank you this was so easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Really good. However I would slow cook the onions first until really soft. Take them out, put in the lamb and peppers (i used a red bell), cook them down and add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States