Eggplant Stuffed with Lamb and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
that's a very nice and tastefull idea, for me it looks like (let's say) an other version of a traditional greek food. But I should mention that for me, feta cheese is not a kind of cheese that we should mix with other kinds, and since the recipe has a special let's say "taste" to serve it together with a greek salad, which would be excellent and as colour and as taste... thank you very much for your recipe it is very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This came out beautifully and it is delicious. The only change I made was to omit the bell pepper and double the onion (due to family preference). It was flavorful and fun. Perfect! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a treat this recipe is lovely cinnamon,allspice garlic, peppers & onion really give this recipe a taste treat. I used herb "Apetina" feta. I cut the recipe in half and my eggplant was not that large so I had quite a bit of stuffing left over. I just wrapped it in foil and baked it along side. Makes for a tasty lunch next day. This is a do again recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Really good. However I would slow cook the onions first until really soft. Take them out, put in the lamb and peppers (i used a red bell), cook them down and add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner last night, using 2 small eggplants since it was just for hubby and me. We both enjoyed it very much! The aroma of the lamb with the cinnamon and allspice was wonderful. Hubs said I should make it again! High praise, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was an interesting and tasty dish, the cinnamon was a little over powering, even when cut down, so it may be omitted next time and i was thinking this might be a good recipe to liven up regular suffed peppers (omitting the eggplant entirely) but over all good and very fillng!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My husband and I found this recipe to be very sausage-y tasting. And while I do enjoy sausage, it was overwhelming even for me. It's not the recipe's fault, just my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Excellent. One of my favourites. Really, I can't say much more. While it may not be the prettiest lookning dish, it's what's underneath that counts. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A great recipe and lovely looking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe was delicious and we will certainly make it again. We used reduced fat cheeses and multigrain toast rubbed with fresh garlic for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States