Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were definitely better than any sub sandwich you could get at a sub shop or restaurant; and I married into a family of cheesesteak "experts" from Philadelphia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I had never eaten an eggplant before this year, when we grew them in our garden. This was an excellent recipe to start out with! I have made these multiple times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I was never a big Eggplant fan until my friends father introduced me to this recipe. Ever since i've whipped these guys up numerous times for friends and family, and have WOWed 'em all. Excellent, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Good, simple, fresh sandwich without much fuss or muss. Fresh basil adds nice flavor. Delish...Will make again. Adding to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Easy and ohh so good..toasted bread with the cheese on top made it so yummy@@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great sandwich! I did toast the feta a little on the bread, but no other changes. Delicious. A fight broke out for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is the most AMAZING sandwich ever! I crave it on an almost daily basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This would be great assembled as an appetizer as well. Next time I am going to cut up the Eggplant, tomato and basil into pieces because it kind of just falls all out when you take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I wanted to try this recipe but didn't expect to love it as much as I do!! I used cooking spray instead of olive oil and after a few minutes when I checked the status of the broiling eggplant, it looked dry so I sprayed some italian dressing on each slice. I also just sprinkled garlic salt on the rolls spread with mayo instead of mixing it together so I wouldn't have any wasted garlic mayo sitting around! I will make this again and again. We didn't even miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful! With a garden producing eggplant faster than I can use it, I'm always looking for recipes. This is a keeper. To prevent sogginess, I sliced the eggplant, layed it on a paper towel, lightly salted, and topped with another towel. This pulls out the excess moisture. Thirty minutes later, I just rinsed and dried the slices, then proceeded with the recipe. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used a bit of spaghetti sauce and served on regular toasted bread. My husband and teenage son both raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States