Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delish! I used Fresh Mozzarela and drizzled with balsamic because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Really delicious but definitely peel the eggplant before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OMGGGGG BEST EVERRRRRRR! I am eating healthy, so I took the advice of other reviews and peeled the eggplant, sprayed it with cooking oil and lightly sprinkled with salt and pepper. I baked them and used a little mayo with fresh garlic, dried basil (didn't have fresh basil), tomato, and reduced fat feta cheese all on a 100 calorie wheat bun. Forget the french roll...unnecessary calories. HEALTHY and DELICIOUS! although, I will smell like garlic and basil for the next 2 days, but I dont care because It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum! Super fresh taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I opted out of the mayo and spread the bread with Italian dressing, garlic and black pepper -- seemed healthier! Also added chopped onions, because I love onions. A tasty sandwich! It was my first time cooking eggplant, and these directions worked well for my meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yum.Was missing an ingredient and was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good, yummy flavor. Be careful b/c the eggplant sticks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
WOW! Served them sliced at a party and everyone asked for the recipe. The sogginess comes from the mayo, especially when spread on hot buns. Either eat 'em fast, or just enjoy the flavours! (no one seemed to mind them being a smidge soft)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were definitely better than any sub sandwich you could get at a sub shop or restaurant; and I married into a family of cheesesteak "experts" from Philadelphia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I had never eaten an eggplant before this year, when we grew them in our garden. This was an excellent recipe to start out with! I have made these multiple times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States