Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I used whole grain bread instead of a french roll, and didn't have fresh basil on hand. Instead of the basil, I put a little bit of pesto sauce on one side of the bread, and mayo on the other. I was a bit nervous after taking the eggplant out of the oven, as it smelled a little strange. But WOW! These tasted absolutely amazing. I was very pleasantly surprised, and will absolutely be making these again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good! I grilled my fresh homegrown eggplant on the grill. I sliced, salted and let the eggplant release some of its moisture prior to cooking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were really good, I just wish I would have cooked the eggplant longer. I was paranoid from the reviews that said it got to crisp/chewy, and it ended up not being cooked enough, but the flavor is wonderful. I will make these agiain, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
That came out soooo delicious... I didn't have any feta on hand, so i after roasting eggplant and tomatoes i layered with swiss cheese. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper for my family, the kids both scarfed theirs down before I finished making the other 2 for hubby and I! All the flavors mix very well. We are overrun with eggplant in the garden so I'm thrilled to find yet another fantastic way to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delish! I used Fresh Mozzarela and drizzled with balsamic because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Really delicious but definitely peel the eggplant before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OMGGGGG BEST EVERRRRRRR! I am eating healthy, so I took the advice of other reviews and peeled the eggplant, sprayed it with cooking oil and lightly sprinkled with salt and pepper. I baked them and used a little mayo with fresh garlic, dried basil (didn't have fresh basil), tomato, and reduced fat feta cheese all on a 100 calorie wheat bun. Forget the french roll...unnecessary calories. HEALTHY and DELICIOUS! although, I will smell like garlic and basil for the next 2 days, but I dont care because It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum! Super fresh taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I opted out of the mayo and spread the bread with Italian dressing, garlic and black pepper -- seemed healthier! Also added chopped onions, because I love onions. A tasty sandwich! It was my first time cooking eggplant, and these directions worked well for my meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States