Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and tasty - i used hummus instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It is very good! I actually wrapped in tortilla and added sprouts and it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a yummy recipe.. I didn't have feta so I substituted with parmesian cheese... it was a good switch... very filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Made this for my vegetarian son who was home for the weekend. It was great! Even I liked it and I'm not a big eggplant fan. We used small hamb buns so did not cut the eggplant slices in half. Made the eggplant just as the recipe said and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were great! Made Denyse' "Garlic Butter" (from this site), spread over the rolls and toasted under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianne Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is about the best sandwich ever! I am making it again tonight for the 2nd time (would have made it more often except for the heat from the oven! - this is the 105+ forever summer). The only thing I did different the 1st time was I took the advice of others and peeled and sweated. I was reviewing the reviews again tonight as I don't have any fresh basil so I am going to try the suggestion of dried in the mayo. Expect it to be FANTASTIC as before - but I do think the fresh is always the best option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is soooo good. I put raspberry vinagar on mime. Good job Jamie. Very tasty. Nice recipe to get kids cooking and a great one to give in a basket with all the fixings for a thinking of you sort of gift. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
YUM! I thought I had reviewed this already...I've made it twice in 2 weeks and it's delicious! The first time we just did eggplant with the garlic mayo on french rolls and the second time added the tomato and basil. I'm not a feta fan so I left that out and I wouldn't think it needs it. I did salt the eggplant and let it sit for about 15 minutes to get out excess moisture. I cut the eggplant into about 1/2 " slices and I started them out on the top rack under the broiler for the first 5 minutes, then moved them to the next rack for the next 5 minutes. Turned out great, no mushy or soggy eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorensMom2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome tasty Eggplant sandwich, you really can't taste the eggplant so everyone in my family that hate eggplant still loved it. I am going to make this again for tomorrow. Thanks for sharing. Yummmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow, these are awesome! So simple, yet so tasty!! The only change we made was to add some minched garlic to the mayo, but everything elese was perfect just as written! I can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States