Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
sooo good! used fresh mozzarella instead. added it to the eggplant and put back in oven for 1 more minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good flavor, will make again -- add roasted pine nuts for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
used pretzel bun! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
fry the egg plant first, bread it and fry it....it will taste better...dip in egg and then breading .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maier Kalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Last time I had eggplant I was seriously dissapointed so this time around I tried this recipe. I am trying to eat a little cleaner, so I brushed with olive oil, sprinkled with garlic. Instead of the mayonaise mixture I used wheat bread and put a little dijon on it. Followed the broil instructions, threw some tomato slices on it and it was a quick and easy sandwich that was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is a keeper for my family. I added spinach leaves and served in whole wheat rolls, YUM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband and I loved this sandwich! The tips for preparing the eggplant were very helpful. We peeled, sliced and salted the eggplant and let it sit for about an hour. Then we rinsed and patted it dry before lightly brushing the olive oil onto the slices and broiling them. I added creamy goat cheese instead of feta to mine and it was amazing! Also, one comment suggested briefly sauteing the garlic before adding it to the mayo. I tried this and it was a great flavor! Can't wait to make this again...maybe with fresh mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Quite possibly the best sandwich I have ever eaten. I made these so often after I first discovered the recipe that my family begged me to stop after serving it three times in one week. The eggplant should be salted, rested, and pressed as previously noted. Absolutely saute the garlic before placing it in the Mayo and let them sit for a few hours in the fridge so the flavors meld. The garlic Mayo makes this recipe. The added feta cheese is perfect. I add some coarsely chopped romaine before serving and always serve on a dark bun. This sandwich is really worthy of your attention!!! Yes, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent! Used provolone cheese and added lettuce. Broiled for 10 minutes, flipping once halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States