Eggplant Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I grilled this and it was super yummy. I plan to add it to pasta next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe. I did not find these oily at all, and would recommend keeping the heat med-high to avoid that. They could use a little more salt, and I am not a big salt "adder" normally, so you could just add later to taste. I also used 1/2 panko and 1/2 cornmeal, and the texture was even better than just plain cornmeal. Beefing up the oregano and chili powder helps a little with the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
saved it by putting tomatoes, cheese and fresh basil with a quick shot under the broiler. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
...perhaps I did something wrong but the Eggplant was sooo oily we couldn't even eat it. Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were quite good but I did change the seasoning a bit. Hubby and I aren't great fans of oregano so I added garlic power and parsley and cut the chili powder in half. It suited our taste very well and I will make these again using those seasonings as well as dipping in egg mixture to help the coating stick better. I sliced my eggplant thick and served it with spaghetti as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We tried these grilled - did not enjoy them. Was a bit deceived in that the description said grilled, yet there was no instruction on timing on the grill. We won't be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Sadly, I did not like this at all. Eggplant really soaks up oil (I probably should have thought of that earlier). So, in the end each piece was so saturated with oil that you could barely taste the eggplant. And with a recipe that calls for a quart of oil you're in for many, many unneeded calories. Sorry, it was a flop for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a simple but tasty preparation that I'll definitely make again. I cut the eggplant thick -- about 3/4 inch. I also cooked some zucchini the same way, cut in third lengthwise (they were small zucchinis). I added some garlic powder to the cornmeal mix, and I baked instead of frying the vegetables. I cooked at 400 for about 40 minutes, using plenty of oil and flipping halfway through. I'm very satisfied with these; they go great with the stuffed shells I made for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
this recipe was a big ole mess. i baked as others suggested. total disaster. the eggplant was mushy and the breading just tasted raw/hard. it would have been a total loss if i hadn't made a bruschetta to go on top. the juices from the bruschetta actually blended with the eggplant to make it palatable. in conclusion: stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I followed the breading recipe except I added an egg. I baked half and fried half, I loved the baked ones they were so good. Hubby however said the baked ones were too mushy, he liked the fried ones better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States