Eggplant Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
very good recipe it is also good stuffed with meat using your favorite recipe for meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipie was pretty good. Definitely recommended. The sauce of preference definitely infleunces the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was wonderful! I am a huge eggplant rollatini fan but this was the first time I attempted it on my own and it turned out great - even my husband, who has never been an eggplant fan, loved it! The only change I made was to add some fresh basil to the ricotta. I also made my own basic sauce, lots of fresh basil and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I wanted this to be better. It looked and smelled so good in preparation, but was rather hard to chew in its finished state. The flavor of the eggplant was more pronounced than I imagined it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
so good- we used fresh moz instead of ricotta & it was fabulous. great way to do eggplant, esp. if you're not a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I made this recipe as described except I added more cheese on top and it came out wonderfully. It was very good and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I've made this twice now and we've loved both times. I cut back a little bit on the mozzarella. I also added a little pesto to the ricotta cheese. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This dish was so delicious and easy to make (I'm just learning to cook!). I would recommend it to anyone who likes eggplant - yummy !! I made it with whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I absouletly love this dish. I was looking for an easy and fast way of making eggplant rollatini and this was it. My future stepson loved it. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kew Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was SO GOOD! I didn't know what proscuitto was (I thought it was a cheese) so I used swiss inside the eggplant and it was great! I will try the meat slices next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States