Eggplant Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I found that this recipe did not clearly indicate that the eggplant should be thoroughly cooked during the frying process. I did have browned eggplant strips, but they were not cooked through. So, when I rolled the eggplant with the ricotta cheese and heated it for 15 to 20 minutes, I did not know that my eggplant was not cooked enough. I would recommend that one test their eggplant before rolling it to ensure it is thoroughly cooked. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is one of my new favorite recipies... I used motzarella and home made ricotta cheeses since I can't get everything where we live overseas, but this just melted in my mouth. My husband thought it was a nice dish, but he probably wouldn't request I make it again. It also doesn't warm up very good the next day... it's okay, but not quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The prosciutto really wasn't needed but the dish was a hit...will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Soooooo tasty! Added a layer of cottage cheese after the prosciutto and topped with fresh basil. My husband has declared it his new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was just ok for us. Kind of bland, needs to be seasoned more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I really love this recipe. I also liked the suggestion to sub out the procuitto with spinach! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great dish! I follow the recipe exactly. Everyone loves it and asks me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Quite a lot of effort for fairly minimal results, I will try as others suggested and do this as a flat bake next time rather then rolling (you put the same effort in to a Parmesan but yield more food..). Also, ended up a bit too salty with the combination of prosciutto and bread crumbs (perhaps it was the brand of each but it was way too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantastapotomus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Great meal! My wife and I had never had eggplant rollatini before so we didn't really know what to expect, but really what's not to like? only suggestion would be to use more pasta sauce, or at least to save some for use on the angel hair, as it can be a bit dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So Simple and so Good. My Husband, who is not a big Ricotta Cheese fan Loved it. Called it Restaurant Quality! WOW. So needless to say this is a definite Repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States