Eggplant Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Instead of ricotta cheese I used cottage cheese and omitted the prosciutto. I added spinach, garlic and basil to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe for Eggplant fans! Easy to make. YUMMMMM! I omitted the prosciutto & added Italian seasoning to my ricotta. * Also boiled the eggplant for a couple of minutes first (because that's supposed to get rid of any bitter flavor. Had to pat it dry then dip in beaten egg. The suggestion of adding spinach sounds great, so next time I will try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Two of us liked it, two didn't. I tripled it because this is a lot of effort for one egg plant. Didn't make the pasta since I didn't have a lot of sauce. I'd give this 5 stars if the house wasn't split on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good added a little garlic powder salt and pepper to ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a nice recipe. I was able to cook three slices of eggplant in a 12" skillet. The first batch of eggplant slices was cold by the time the last slices were cooked. Hmm, what to do? I suggest baking the eggplant rolls in a covered dish at 350° for 30-40 minutes. Then add pasta, more red sauce, and mozzarella cheese before baking it uncovered for 15 minutes. Wrapping Italian sausage, pepperoni, spinach, or whatever, inside can vary this recipe into some nice dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was amazing!! I added chopped fresh garlic and sauteed spinach(chopped to the ricotta and some parm cheese) I sweated the eggplant and probably won't do that again....some of the salt didn't wash off and I did not see the difference in tase between sweated and non. I also didn't use the ham. It turned out so good, but boy was this time consuming! it says 45 minutes....try more like 3 hours with soaking, slicing, frying, chopping, cooking the sauce and then rolling it up, and then clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is fantastic. Also if you like eggplant dishes, try this recipe from my blog: http://sweetlemonandsalt.blogspot.com/2012/11/eggplant-patties-kookoo-bademjoon.html?utm_source=BP_recent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I substituted the ricotta with goat cheese. YUMMMMMYY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Mmm! I love eggplant rollatini and these were so easy to make, I was surprised! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i made this for my family and the loved it. i added fresh garlic parsley and parmesean cheese. if you have access to a meat slicer it makes cutting it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States