Eggplant Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was right on! You can tweek it here and there, but it's so solid on my first try. I did squeeze out some moisture of the slices before the eggwash. It was so good, I didn't want to share the leftovers with my coworkers. Made it along with some Roasted Chicken thighs, forget the pasta, Excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Maslanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
First time really cooking with eggplant. This dish is really easy and soo delicious. I could never find that prosciutto so I had to use turkey bacon. I'm sure it's not as delicious as the original recipe, but it was so delicious. Next time, if I can find it, I will use the prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessi Lindsey Queen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Took 1.5 hrs to make (prep time included) was totally worth it. It was very tasty and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arix3
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made the recipe just as is I did not have to do anything at all to the eggplant like some reviews are stating for example sweating the eggplant. This recipe can't get any easier!!! It was so delicious! I don't even like the taste of eggplant but I tried this anyway and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this today and has to be one of my best dishes ever! I honestly felt they were mouthwatering. I added adobe and garlic to the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have never had eggplant, thought this was a good recipe. I sweated it for about 45 mins and broiled it instead of frying. Also added garlic, parmesan cheese and some fresh basil/parsley to the ricotta. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe just the other day it came out great everybody loved it. I used hot ham instead of the prosciutto and 3 small leaves of basil from my garden and of course my Own homemade sauce I thought this recipe was very easy to make. I had to sweat the eggplant for 3 hours because I just picked it from my garden I'm glad I did it had a lot of water. Liked t so much I'm making it again this week with some left over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Smith Rangel
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Sweated it, broiled it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was really looking forward to this dish. I made it without the prosciutto which is probably why I didn't think that it was great. Besides omitting the prosciutto, I made the recipe as it indicated and it was just too bland for me. As another reviewer stated... it was "quite a lot of effort for fairly minimal results". I wouldn't say fairly minimal though... more like "just OK" results. I think that I may have another go at it though and use some seasoning and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG - so very good. I'm sure it is excellent made the way the recipe calls but I changed to accomodate my veggie husband. Instead of frying I baked and sprinkled with EVOO. Instead of pancetta I rolled two veggie meatballs in the middle. They stayed together perfectly and the texture was perfect. I also used 2% ricotta. We bothed loved it. HOMERUN RECIPE and better than Eggplant Parm! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States