Eggplant, Roasted Pepper and Chicken Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If I could give it more stars, I would. This was DIVINE!! I followed the recipe as said w/ the exception of roasting my own red bell peppers. I didn't have pita bread, so we used spinach wraps...and my daughter suggested a bit of feta which...oy, was a great addition!! I think next time I will oven bake my chicken, though, just to get rid of some of the fat. Very good and different!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I roast the eggplant in the oven & generally buy roasted red pepper just to make it easy. The veggie mixture is divine, regardless of which vinegar you use. It really is best with the breaded chicken plus feta and flat-leaf parsley with the vegetables - but grilled//broiled chicken is also good. Great for picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Made it on Sunday...everyone love it...a little too overpowering by fresh garlic on eggplant but overall were one of the successful dish. Last night, my husband told that you could make it for our UFC party for friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious and pretty healthy except for all the olive oil! I didn't coat the chicken in flour first and didn't miss it. Also, we ate ours woithout the pita and it was just fine. I think next time I make this, I will make double the eggplant, peppers and tomatoes and serve it as a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
AWESOME! I cut up fresh red bell pepper and put them in the skillet with olive oil and garlic until fork tender. I fried up my eggplant because I didnt want to clean my george foreman. I added feta cheese & spinach and used naan flatbread from my bakery. I did use the red wine vinegar instead of balsamic & it was perfect! Topped with fresh tomato. I ate half w/ chicken & half without. I think I might turn this into a vegetarian dish & leave off the chicken. Can't wait to make again for lunch tomorrow, so I can use the rest of my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Reminded me of the flavors I had on my Mediterranean vacation - "Mezze" platters in Turkey. Also, try adding artichoke hearts and feta. If your artichoke hearts/roasted red peppers are marinated, you don't need to add much more of your own seasoning. I don't know why reviewers are saying to use red wine vinegar, balsamic is accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I thought this was great I didn't have red wine vinager but used white wine instead and it turned out fine also didn't have any roasted red peppers so I just excluded them and I still loved it. Even my 10 yr old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is such a divine dish!! One mistake- Its supposed to be red wine vinegar- not balsamic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~marie~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States