Eggplant, Roasted Pepper and Chicken Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Really lovely. Many thanks for your recipe.I omitted the bread crumbs and used stone ground whole meal flour to dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good recipe! I did an ingredient search with chicken and eggplant and this recipe came up. It was perfect. I used balsamic because I love the flavor, and also added fresh cilantro from our garden to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My family enjoyed this. I don't like eggplant very much but my husband does so I thought we would give it try. Seasoned flour with onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper. Used panko instead of breadcrumbs for more crunch. Great changes good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and these were absolutely delicious!! We did add some crumbled feta cheese as suggested by some earlier reviews. Even our picky 15 & 12 year olds went back for a second! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I ended up using a cherry-balsamic vinegar, in spite of the correction saying to use red wine vinegar. It turned out great! I also cooked my own red bell pepper. No bother buying a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
simple and healthy! my kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Okay, here is another recipe that I walked into not knowing whether or not I would like it. I went into this kind of unsure of the grilled eggplant part, but this was soooo good. It is full of flavor and the salad has a nice intense balsamic flavor that really makes the chicken pop. Per others suggestion I added some feta cheese and this made it even better. An easy meal that the whole family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this tonight with naan bread. My family of 7 raved about it, (ranging from my husband, teenagers, and a two year old). It's going to stay as a regular "sandwich" in this family. I served it on a bit of spinach and a little crumble feta for topping. Just wanted to add that I broiled my chicken without instead of frying it in oil and didn't bread it. I only added about a little more than a pinch of garlic seasoning on each of the breasts for a bit of flavour. This helps cut down on some of those unwanted calories & fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If I could give it more stars, I would. This was DIVINE!! I followed the recipe as said w/ the exception of roasting my own red bell peppers. I didn't have pita bread, so we used spinach wraps...and my daughter suggested a bit of feta which...oy, was a great addition!! I think next time I will oven bake my chicken, though, just to get rid of some of the fat. Very good and different!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States