Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome! My wife and I love this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good basic base recipe...I salted both sides of sliced eggplant & let set for about 30 minutes, rasiend then patted dry before egg wash dip. Used panko with dried oregano leaves, minced garlic + salt & pepper, baked 400 for 7 minutes each side. Topped with pizza sauce, canadian bacon pieces, mushroom pieces, fresh shredded mozzarella and parmesan, oh I added about 1 teaspoon of oregano leases 1/4 teaspoon minced garlic to the parmesan, baked another 20 minutes. Very GOOD! Next time may cut the eggplant just a little thinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had extra eggplant and wanted to do something different. This turned out really great! The whole family loved it. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I started a very low carb diet and was looking for a "pizza" option and this was great! Didn't give 5 stars just cause I really wanted to follow the recipe exactly but was cutting as many carbs as possible. So, I coating the pan in olive oil and just dipped the cut eggplant slices into just eggs (no flour). I also skipped the tomato sauce altogether. Everything else was as the recipe suggested, I added more mozzarella cheese (love cheese, nice and stringy) and a piece or two of pepperoni on each piece. Ate a whole eggplant to myself...yummm.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trenton Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love how easy this is to make and how its durable for a couple days in the fridge afterward. Some folks have complained that the eggplant is a bit bland. My solution? 1) I like a little kick to my italian so I just just a wee bit of red pepper flakes to the flour mix. and 2) I very lightly oiled the baking sheet and then put down salt, pepper, garlic salt and italian seasoning before laying out the eggplant and making the pizzas. The mixture helps eggplant absorb a more authentic italian taste while it bakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! I didn't have pizza sauce so I just subbed tomato sauce with an Italian seasoning and garlic and onion powders. My apprehensive hubby liked it a lot. Definitely going to make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissa lounsbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe for a quick dinner. I prefer upside down (cheese on the bottom of the tomato sauce) on regular pizza. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I prepared as written and it was good. Make sure you shake off any excess flour before frying. The eggplant was fairly flavorless (and since I am not an eggplant fan that was a good thing). The eggplant was soft, which I like. I also prepared again and added pepperoni by quartering pepperoni slices and putting them under the cheese. Added a nice flavor and I preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States