Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This dish was very delishes!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crissy92111
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
If the kids love them...you know they are great!! This is a fabulous alternative to pizza dough! It's healthy, low fat and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy92111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were fabulous, and my vegetarian nephew nearly ate the entire pan himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was actually super delicious! I wanted to make a meatless meal for my family and this turned out great! I am not very familiar with eggplant, but now I like the stuff. Just make sure your oil is HOT enough before putting the eggplant slices in, my first couple of pieces were soaked in oil and it wasnt hot enough - my bad! On top of the mozzarella I placed minced red onion, sweet baby peppers and garlic. Yum yum! Mine only needed about 6-7 minutes in the oven, they were just so wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious! I loved them, the kids just ate the cheese off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was my first attempt at cooking with eggplant and I made a few changes. I wrote a post on my blog about my first eggplant experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars because my entire family liked it (kids are almost two and four and a half). Score! I didn't fry it first mostly because I needed my hands to do other things to get dinner ready in a hurry. I followed the direction exactly except after I floured them I also dipped them in panko. I put them on a greased cookie sheet and baked on 450 for about 20 mins. Once they can be pierced with a fork, I took them out and put tomato sauce, a generous amount of parmesan and then grated mozzarella and put them back in at 350 for about 5-10 minutes to melt cheese. Baking them made them plenty crispy and really delicious! My guess is too much oil could make them soggy if you weren't careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Pretty good, just like Eggplant Parmesan in circular form. The kids liked putting them together and they even ate some too! I liked someone's review where they used zucchini, I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
to greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe was great and fun! Here's what I did differently. 1). I coated the eggplant in eggs and breadcrumbs rather than flour and since they were seasoned it gave the pizzas a bit of flavor. When I fried them I used just enough oil to coat the pan and they dried them w/ a paper towel before baking 2). I added veggie italian sausage, mushrooms and onion and I stir-fried the veggies a bit first so they were tender. This recipe was even liked by my very picky 5-year old daughter (of course I just told her they were pizzas, but after she ate 2 I told her it was eggplant and she didn't believe me!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States