Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I love this recipe even my two year old will eat it. Completely kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! Like Filaree, I skipped the frying. I just dipped them in egg, sprinkled salt and garlic seasoning, baked them for 20 minutes at 450, topped them with tomato sauce, parmesean, and mozzarella, and then baked them for another 6 minutes. Plenty crispy. I feel like frying them would have been gross! Next time I might try to dip them in almond flour instead of wheat flour (I try to avoid wheat whenever possible).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just made these for dinner and they are AMAZING!! We put romano tomato slices on top...SO delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Gohman
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was fun to make! Quick, easy and a different take on a pizza style entree. I baked mine a little longer than 10 minutes to get a crispier result. I also sprinkled a little Italian seasoning on the cheese to give a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Gohman
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I also baked these instead of frying (450 degrees for 20 minutes). And I topped them with a variety of toppings - diced ham, spinach, mushrooms & red onions - all chopped into small pieces and sauteed prior to topping. Finally, I used pepper jack cheese as I did not have mozzarella. Even my husband loved these and he is not usually very fond of dishes that substitute pasta/bread with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was tasty and well liked by my family. I used flour and Italian bread crumbs and for toppings I did mushrooms with fresh Basil and Oregano and cheese. Side of fruit salad and it was a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good! Wished I could have used bread crumbs instead of flour but I didn't have any. It was still great. I also used tomatoes instead of pizza sauce and added some basil and Italian seasonings to the flour. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I baked the eggplants instead of frying. Very good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a great easy to make recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I baked it instead of frying it before hand. To bake; I greased a baking sheet, added the battered eggplant and lightly sprayed the tops with olive oil. I baked them for 15-20 min at 450 and removed them from the oven to add the toppings. I turned the oven down to 350, and baked with the toppings for 5-10 min. The favourite toppings were tomato, mushroom, asparagus and goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States