Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! Like Filaree, I skipped the frying. I just dipped them in egg, sprinkled salt and garlic seasoning, baked them for 20 minutes at 450, topped them with tomato sauce, parmesean, and mozzarella, and then baked them for another 6 minutes. Plenty crispy. I feel like frying them would have been gross! Next time I might try to dip them in almond flour instead of wheat flour (I try to avoid wheat whenever possible).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just made these for dinner and they are AMAZING!! We put romano tomato slices on top...SO delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Gohman
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was fun to make! Quick, easy and a different take on a pizza style entree. I baked mine a little longer than 10 minutes to get a crispier result. I also sprinkled a little Italian seasoning on the cheese to give a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Gohman
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I also baked these instead of frying (450 degrees for 20 minutes). And I topped them with a variety of toppings - diced ham, spinach, mushrooms & red onions - all chopped into small pieces and sauteed prior to topping. Finally, I used pepper jack cheese as I did not have mozzarella. Even my husband loved these and he is not usually very fond of dishes that substitute pasta/bread with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was tasty and well liked by my family. I used flour and Italian bread crumbs and for toppings I did mushrooms with fresh Basil and Oregano and cheese. Side of fruit salad and it was a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good! Wished I could have used bread crumbs instead of flour but I didn't have any. It was still great. I also used tomatoes instead of pizza sauce and added some basil and Italian seasonings to the flour. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I baked the eggplants instead of frying. Very good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a great easy to make recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I baked it instead of frying it before hand. To bake; I greased a baking sheet, added the battered eggplant and lightly sprayed the tops with olive oil. I baked them for 15-20 min at 450 and removed them from the oven to add the toppings. I turned the oven down to 350, and baked with the toppings for 5-10 min. The favourite toppings were tomato, mushroom, asparagus and goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wow! Awesome. We used pepperoni, provolone and the rolled up mozzarella, basil, prosciutto blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States