Eggplant Parmesan With Easy Homemade Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious!! I prepped it the night before. Just added sauce and cheese on top before I actually baked it. Total hit with the family..young and old :-) Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was really good. I wish I would have added some type of meat to the sauce though, I am assuming this was a vegetarian meal but all in all, first try with eggplant, not horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent weekday recipe for the family. I made this exactly as listed and it turned out great. Super easy meal for vegetarians or Meatless Mondays. In our house, we make some (frozen) meatballs on the side for our boys who refuse to eat vegetarian. Everyone loves it, thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Outstanding! I've never made eggplant parmesan before because it seems daunting and difficult, but I always order it at restaurants because I love it. I got a beautiful eggplant at the Farmer's market and felt it was time to try. This recipe was easy, delicious, and didn't take very long. I didn't have italian seasoned bread crumbs, so I used panko breadcrumbs mixed with italian seasoning and extra garlic powder. It was probably my favorite new recipe of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINABEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great! I omitted the red pepper flakes and had leftover breadcrumbs so i drizzled a little olive oil over the slices and breaded them again. We also had a portobello that was going bad so I chopped it, sauteed in some olive oil with garlic salt and tossed it into the sauce. Served over whole wheat spaghetti and topped with freshly chopped parsley. This is going to be added to our dinner rotation. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianne Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is easy, not too time consuming, and tastes delicious. I use all fresh herbs rather than the dried for extra flavor. Will be using this for all of my eggplant this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome flavor! I used fresh basil and oregano from my garden and I doubled the recipe. I also omitted the brown sugar as I don't care for the sweetness in a tomato sauce. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needlewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
What an Inspiration! Just loved making my own sauce! Here is my tweak: baked the rounds for 25-30 minutes, turning them over every 5 minutes towards the end. Wanted them crisp on the outside and very soft on the inside. On the last 5 minutes I topped with a blend of Italian shredded cheese. The sauce: I doubled the green spices and omitted the salt. I simmered until it was thick (my total preference is thick sauce) added 1/4 cup cream cheese to temper the acidity (could have used more). I put a dollop of the sauce onto each round, and pesto! Yum! Yum! I did it this way mainly for easier portion control. Once again, thanks for the inspiration! PS, By this time next year I will have a garden up and running and look forward to using fresh herbs and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We used the homemade tomato sauce we made earlier in the year instead of this recipe--we like Alton Brown's roasted tomato sauce. The method for this parmesan was terrific. We were very pleased with this, and it gave us just enough time to prepare side dishes to go with. An excellent method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States