Eggplant Parmesan With Easy Homemade Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This turned out great! Fairly easy to follow recipe as well. This was my first time cooking with eggplant and I will use this recipe again. I made a few minor adjustments to suit what I had available... I added some Italian pasta seasoning, dry basil, and dry oregano to the bread crumbs since I only had plain crumbs. I also used more than a pinch of chilli pepper flakes as I like a bit of spice. I will spread the eggplant out on a bake sheet instead of stacking them in a baking pan next time. This is just personal preference as they still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qwence

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
As written, this recipe is a great value. Good flavor on a budget. I augmented with 1/2 lb browned Italian sausage and a can of sliced mushrooms. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this today and it was so delicious!! It was perfect, especially with garlic bread. :) I'm definitely making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great flavor, simple to make! I'd double or triple the eggplant and breading! I tried it with some thinly sliced chicken as well, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I really loved this recipe! I added a bit more sugar and that was it. It was easy,delicious and it was eggplant! The kids ate it and my husband ate it! Score :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I must have done something wrong! The eggplant was so mushy I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Don't leave out the red pepper. I used about 1/4 t. ground red pepper instead of flakes. My hubby wondered where the meat was, but I liked it just as it was. Great way to use egg plant from garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I don't actually like eggplant, but needed to use up what came in our CSA box. This was definitely one of the less offensive ways that I've had eggplant...it would probably be really good if you like eggplant. I would suggest sprinkling the extra breading over the top of the casserole for a nice crunch, as I did, because that turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
this was phenomenal, end of story. sauce had just the right amount of kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was my first time making eggplant parmesan. I used two eggplants from my garden. I decided to use a jar of Muir Glen tomato sauce and add the spices suggested in the recipe. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States