Eggplant Parmesan With Easy Homemade Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Simple, quick and super EASY and delicious!!! My new "go to" recipe! Followed the recipe, no need to change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I never write reviews but I had to for this one. I tried this recipe tonight as written and it is fantastic. Super easy to make too. I did omit the hots, only because I'm not partial but it still was a hit. We had unexpected guests and everyone loved it, I'm so happy I put this easy meal together! Thank you Brenda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I cheated and used storebought sauce, so I can't speak to the homemade sauce, but the breaded eggplant portion of this recipe was absolutely delicious! I had extra breading, so I double breaded the eggplant. It was super easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent, easy, sooooo good. Had all the ingredients on hand so decided to try it. I left out the brown sugar, added a little fresh parsley along with the dried, loved the slightly hot flavor. I didn't have any pepper flakes so used a little bit of cayenne. Yum! Pretty quick from start to plate about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was good. I also liked the addition of the red pepper flakes...gave a slight kick! Next time, I will add more spices per my own preference and also will double up on the sauce as my husband likes more sauce on his spaghetti dishes. Quick easy meal! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My favorite eggplant recipe. It has a zest to it that was so satisfying for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So easy and so very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yum! Dipping the eggplant in olive oil gives it a fabulous flavor. I made my own sauce with tomatoes from the garden, so I can't comment on the sauce recipe, but the eggplant preparation was very flavorful and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
So easy to make. I discovered that I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs but fortunately found a recipe to add herbs/spices to my plain ones. I followed the recipe except for the sauce. I did make the sauce but even with adding brown sugar to it, it was too acidic for my taste so I used some jarred spaghetti sauce and then added just a little of the tomato paste sauce on the top. Also used just shredded mozza. since I didn't have fresh. I had planned to have this for dinner tonight but it smelled so good out of the oven that we had it for lunch instead (and had seconds!) Will make again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very easy to make, I did add a little white sugar to the sauce, I left out the red pepper and I used zucchini AND eggplant. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States