Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Good recipe, not sure if I liked the eggplant baked, make the breadcrumbs kind of dry, but otherwise very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I had a friend buy me some veggies while she was at the farmers market and she brought home an eggplant! Well...hhmmm I had no clue. I found this recipe and thought,ok here we go! I too made a few changes. I did sweat the eggplant 30 min, rinsed and dried with paper towels. I used the eggs then Panko and flour which I added italian seasoning, salt and cracked black pepper. cooked at 425 for 8 minutes each side then put in the casserole dish and covered with the sauce and cheese in layers.OK, the funny part is I made my husband chicken because I didn't think he would eat the eggplant. Guess what? Yep, all the eggplant was gone! It was great!! A little time consuming prep but worth it. Thank you for all the comments. I read Lots of them before I ventured into the eggplant world unknown:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McGhee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was good and the entire house liked it but it was missing something I just can't put my finger on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Omg !!!! This was fantastic. I Read alot of reviews first to see what others said so I will tell you how I made it way better than any restaurant eggplant i have ever had . I only made enough for my husband and I and our 2 yr old daughter. I bought 1 med sized eggplant and believed that it was the male one i asked the produce guy at Sprouts. I 1 jar of traditional marina sauce , and 2 eggs , i did blend the italian bread crumbs with some plain panko to give it a crispy texture and also added some garlic powder and sprinkled fresh italian seasoning as well . I baked the eggplant on a cookie sheet sprayed with pam so it would not stick and baked at 425* for 10 min on each side then followed directions from there on out. I paired it with some spaghetti squash and it was probably one of the best meals i have Made & my husband is super picky and he even liked it and requested it again:) p.s i did sweat my eggplant first no bitterness at all 5 star recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rovegno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we used all vegan products and it was better than any eggplant parm/ chicken parm ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! I usually skip the first 10 minutes in the oven and just put it all together for 45 minutes. Still delicious! Also add Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Sometimes I also add mushrooms on top to make it extra decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I guess I'm the odd man out. I didn't really care for this. I cooked the eggplant longer as advised by other reviewers but it was still hard and I didn't find it to have much flavor. On the other hand, my family said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was the best I've ever made. It has a restaurant quality. The adjustments I made were minimal. I used one large eggplant for four adults and baked the eggplant 15 minutes on the first side and 7 minutes on the second side. I will be using and sharing this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States