Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious and very easy to make! As other reviewers stated, after peeling and slicing the eggplant...I sprinkled salt and let it sit for a half hour. My family really enjoyed this recipe. I do look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I just tried this delicious recipe last night. It was a hit in our eight person household. Our six kids, ages 18 months to nine years old, devoured their food and asked for seconds. I too followed the advice of previous reviewers and salted the 1/4" slices of eggplant beforehand, rinsing with cool water after thirty minutes and then patting dry. I added Parmesan to my Italian breadcrumbs and some red pepper for an added "kick". I used one large eggplant and one medium sized one and still had slices leftover. This recipe is an absolute winner and will be added to our regular meal rotation. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcotton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just as the recipe called for. = Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great dish. The first time I made it and everyone could not get enough. I dipped the eggplant first and then baked it for ten minutes on each side. Then I did three layers and made sure there was a layer of sauce on top. Salting the eggplant for 30 minutes and then soaking them in water was essential. Dry the slices well before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Tastes great, very easy. I did sweat the eggplant first and if you want the eggplant to brown, bake for 5 -10 minutes on each side spray with a spray oil then broil for 2 minutes on each side. Not as healthy as just baking but I do not like pale parmesan of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Maybe I did it wrong but the eggplant turned out very tough. In addition, the recipe took a long time to make. I did like the sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Honestly, I wasn't that impressed. It was very easy and it wasn't bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Excellent! I baked the eggplant for 20 min though, 10 min each side, and used the sea salt technique. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Really easy to make and delicious. Follow directions though and resist the urge to leave the skins on. Although it may look prettier with the skins on, the skins make it difficult to cut, serve, and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States