Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
this was very good, but don't eat after more than 2 days... it gets bitter and tastes awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did the sweating, baked at 7 min each side at 450, Put in casserole and baked. Oh my it was good. First time with eggplant. Even my kids liked it and they saw it when I was making it which usually is an immediate yuck. My 14 year old, who asked who had asked if I had a back up plan, had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
i liked this but bf loved it.. i blame taking it out of the oven too soon bc the eggplant was a little too firm for me.. we cut the recipe in half and only used one medium sized eggplant.. served over linguine.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family loved this!! It is flavorful and hearty vegetarian dish. I will definitely add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wonderful! And so easy! Also healthier than fried eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
As written, this is not a 5 star recipe, but once I made the adjustments suggested by others... this works out to be a "life changing" eggplant... at least in my husband's case. He always hated eggplant but has been a trooper and reluctantly tries any time I make it... until I made this one (with the adjustments from other reviewers)... he basically ate a whole eggplant by himself, foregoing the pasta and other "fall back" sides/favorites of his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It's completely off in both ingredient amounts AND cook times. First of all, I needed around 1.5 eggplants NOT 3. I literally wasted almost 2 eggplants. Second, baking the eggplant for 10 minutes before adding to the sauce and cheese wasn't nearly enough. It should have been baked for around 30-40 minutes before adding it to the main dish. The recipe says it needs to bake for 35 minutes once with sauce and cheese - I baked it for over 2 hours and the eggplant still wasn't cooked enough. Anyways, it all turned out ok but the recipe certainly needs some manipulation to come out edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I never cooked or even tasted eggplant before, but this recipe was easy. The whole family enjoyed it and I will be cooking this again in the near future. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Love that it's no fry. I used 3 eggs and I cooked the eggplant longer at a higher temp for more crispy pieces before baking. My husband who does not normally like Eggplant loved it. next time I will do single layers and add some spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States