Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I use a heart healthy, low-sugar sauce for mine. I love fresh spinach in tomato-based dishes so also add that as a bed for the eggplant to make it into a florentini. My family consists of 4 meat-loving males and myself. I have been introducing them to more vegetarian meals, and this is one of their favorites. Eggplant has a meaty texture that they have taken well to. My sons friends seem to come around more for dinner.....hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy to make and really taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! Loved it, thanks for sharing! I uses 1 medium sized eggplant, 1 egg, 1 jar of marinara, and 1 cup of bread crumbs - with my own seasoning! Made 4 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this! I Changed it a little by making my own kind of "sauce". I just cut up some tomatoes (any kind will really work but I used some slicing tomatoes this time) and cooked them until the juices ran. Then I added some broccoli that I had previously blanched and diced. The broccoli soaked up some of the juices so I would suggest using more tomatoes that broccoli. Then I added some spices (garlic, onion powder, oregano) and a little sweetener to cut down the acidity. I used that instead of buying sauce. I also cut out the Parmesan cheese. This was also the first time I had prepared eggplant and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I cooked the eggplant for 30mins and it was waay crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazing, will be using this on a regular basis. I had never eaten eggplant before but now I am a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is SO good! We have 3 people in our household so I only used one eggplant because even two would have been way too much. It came out amazing though. With one eggplant we had enough leftovers for the next day! It was so good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slm89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good, needed some adjustments to the quantities, like I wound up using 5 cups of sauce and 3 eggs to make 2/3 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My kids thought this would be disgusting, but they gobbled it all up and loved it! I did cut the eggplant down to two, the third one wouldn't fit (either use small eggplants or not so much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States