Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What does "shredded and divided" mean for cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! Hubby LOVED it!!! Used 2 good size eggplants. I did sweat them as suggested & rinsed well & dried. Also baked on each side about 10 min to get golden & a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Photo by danbosch
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was great. We sweat the eggplant like in the video and cooked it 5 min per side. Used sliced mozzerela instead of shredded. Had huge eggplants so i only used two and made a huge pan. Used homemade sauce i canned last week. Everyone lived it. Will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nice recipe. The taste is good, and my husband loves it a lot. I feel I should've baked the eggplants a bit longer than 5 minutes on each side, because some of them ended up being "raw" even after all that baking at the end. I would definitely use much less bread crumbs too, like 3 or even 2 cups instead of 4. I ended up throwing almost half of the amount because I wasn't able to use it again (got a lot of beaten egg mixed into the whole amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My first homemade eggplant Parmesan. It was the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Okay, I admit that I followed some other peoples' suggestions as I have never cooked eggplant before. I do enjoy it however, and everyone in the house (including the fussy eater) enjoyed this very much. Unfortunately, I thought to take a photo after we ate, when there was nothing left. Bummer, I'll just have to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My family is not usually fans of eggplant, but we all loved this! It was super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is excellent and so much easier than frying. Maybe fresh eggplant from my garden made it so good. I did make my own fresh bread crumbs, adding some Italian seasoning. I baked my eggplant more like 15 minutes on each side to get them nice and crispy. I also used my fresh basil instead of dried. Thank you for sharing your recipe DOERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent. I should have used 3 eggplants, so don't cut the recipe ingredients in half like i did ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have been baking eggplant like this for a couple of years. For me it is better than frying. Bread crumbs that fall off tend to burn when frying. Homemade sauce is worth the effort. I often freeze the baked eggplant so I can assemble another casserole at a later date. These baked eggplant slices also work well to separate layers in a vegetable lasagna instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States