Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Five minuites each side was not enough baking time for the eggplant. I did 10 min each side and it still came out tough and chewy. We ended up throwing it out, which doesn't happen often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Used Safeway brand marinara, did not salt my eggplant, used western family brand breadcrumbs mixed with Kraft brand parm. Had to baked a little longer before assembling,but overall super easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe, but the eggplant wasn't really cooked through. Plus the sauce layer with the cheese was a bit clumpy -- I didn't like how this layer cooked between the eggplant slices. I would go back to a more traditional fry-first recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made exactly how stated & it turned out great. I did peel & sliced the eggplant & then sprinkled with salt to draw out any bitterness. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Did anyone find that the eggplant was not cooked through with just 10 minutes +35 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Sliced eggplant, salted and placed slices in colander in sink for 30 min. Rinsed and dried eggplant slices. Followed recipe as written. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
1/4 inch thick, skin off, Sea salt for 30 min., rinse, dry completely, dunk in egg whites then seasoned bread crumbs, put on nonstick and cook for 8-10 min. Per side at 400 degrees. Then eat - may be better plain than with all the salty cheese and sauce. Small, heavy male eggplant = less bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I followed the ingredients but didn't bother to measure since I only had one eggplant and was only feeding me and two toddlers but I thought it was amazing. I did sprinkle them with a little Himalayan Salt from Tastefully Simple before breaking etc., also I baked for 10 mins on each side. I will make this again for my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I baked rather than fried eggplant--sprayed with oil & broiled last 1.5 mins to brown and crisp--nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States