Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
It's very hard to find a meal for my family who are picky eaters and doesn't like the same thing but everyone ate it and the 3 yo. I did half the recipe,used panko bread crumbs and whatever seasonings I had. Instead of baking it for over 30 mins, I used a little bit of oil and fried each side of the eggplants for 4 min,melted cheese over it under the boiler and severed over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was DELICIOUS, and not very hard at all to make! Maybe a wee bit time consuming, but not bad at all! It was so, so good I was sharing it with the entire neighborhood!!!.. I will definitely be making this a lot more often, and in place of hamburger and spaghetti!.. Everyone loved it, and it was picture perfect, but I forgot to take a picture of it, before it was all gobbled up!!!:-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Absolutely yummy. Easier to make than the traditional fried verison. A little healthier too. Used two large eggplants. Had enough for another meal. Covered the baking dish for first 15 minutes of baking. Uncovered to crisp. Tender and delicious. One of my all time favorites. As good as what my italian girlfriends make. Jan from Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is my first time trying eggplant and I bought two really big ones. The first on I cut was brown on the inside I thought it best not to eat that. The second one I cut was good on the inside. I didn't know the prep time was as long however it's in the stove baking now I'll come back later with coments on how it taste, so far it smell good :) That's a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Five minuites each side was not enough baking time for the eggplant. I did 10 min each side and it still came out tough and chewy. We ended up throwing it out, which doesn't happen often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Used Safeway brand marinara, did not salt my eggplant, used western family brand breadcrumbs mixed with Kraft brand parm. Had to baked a little longer before assembling,but overall super easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe, but the eggplant wasn't really cooked through. Plus the sauce layer with the cheese was a bit clumpy -- I didn't like how this layer cooked between the eggplant slices. I would go back to a more traditional fry-first recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made exactly how stated & it turned out great. I did peel & sliced the eggplant & then sprinkled with salt to draw out any bitterness. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States