Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was so easy! I'm a hopeless cook so I was worried that I would somehow mess this up, but it came out perfect! We had it over linguini. Next time I will try the tips from other reviewers and "sweat" the eggplant. The recipe wasn't clear about putting the tomato sauce in between the layers, but when I clicked the video link it said "layered sauce, eggplant, and cheese" so I got that. Never ate or cooked with eggplant before, but it was delicious! I cut this recipe down to a third since it's just two of us, and we ended up with seven servings of baked eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I dont like dry eggplant.....If i dont fry, i put olive oil all over the sheet and then bake. I turn over and drizzle oil on the other side. This way you get some browning and crispness to the eggplant. Its like the old way of serving eggplant parm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staceyj_xoxo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Pretty good!! But instead of using premade pasta sauce next time I'll make my own! It's a little too sweet for me but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a very tasty dish my husband and I loved...It will be on our table many more times...Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
excellant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this following the recipe exactly. The eggplant was tough. I have never made eggplant Parm by baking always fried. My family did not like the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was the best recipe for eggplant parm I have ever made. I only had 1 eggplant, so I only did one layer and it was wonderful. The dish had a crispy top and I loved it. My daughter asked if I would make it asap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonotachef
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used Panko bread crumbs and egg whites so I had to bake the eggplant for 8-10 minutes per side to get them to really stick but it turned out awesome!!! And much healthier than frying!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
1. Great concept-looked and smelled wonderful when finished, great texture 2. Learned I HATE eggplant 3. I think if I loved eggplant I would love this dish 4. Spent a lot of effort making this-but didn't eat most of it. Advice:make sure you like eggplant before making this recipe. All the goodness of the other ingredients will not mask the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satine456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States