Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Did anyone find that the eggplant was not cooked through with just 10 minutes +35 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Sliced eggplant, salted and placed slices in colander in sink for 30 min. Rinsed and dried eggplant slices. Followed recipe as written. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
1/4 inch thick, skin off, Sea salt for 30 min., rinse, dry completely, dunk in egg whites then seasoned bread crumbs, put on nonstick and cook for 8-10 min. Per side at 400 degrees. Then eat - may be better plain than with all the salty cheese and sauce. Small, heavy male eggplant = less bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I followed the ingredients but didn't bother to measure since I only had one eggplant and was only feeding me and two toddlers but I thought it was amazing. I did sprinkle them with a little Himalayan Salt from Tastefully Simple before breaking etc., also I baked for 10 mins on each side. I will make this again for my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I baked rather than fried eggplant--sprayed with oil & broiled last 1.5 mins to brown and crisp--nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clare Schmitz
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Pretty good! The family loved it and it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Schmitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Loved! Ate for breakfast lunch and dinner until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
OMG....over the top delish! Don't bother salting the eggplant as some have suggested and save yourself an unnecessary step.I followed the recipe exactly, used jarred marinara sauce and everything was perfect. Cooked exactly as stated. Some reviewers complained of soggy eggplant. If you don't salt it and use the sauce very sparingly you will have perfect eggplant. I did remove the skins as i have an aversion to them...otherwise followed it EXACTLY...sprinkled a little chopped fresh parsley in bottom of dish and on top. Did not layer all over the dish, just made individual stacks which I think prevents soggy cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
fantastic. it is great to be able to follow a recipe exactly asnwritten and the results come out good. this will always be my go 2 recipe for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used all the ingredients listed with no additions, however, I modified the amounts to suit 3 people with one day of leftovers (so that's just 1 eggplant for us). Of course I had to make my own spaghetti sauce and my own italian bread crumbs for this to be off the charts for me. Oh, and I fried my eggplant in coconut oil instead of baking it. I highly suggest using freshly grated parmigiano reggiano and a freshly shredded mozzarella (I used full fat mozzarella). Love this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States