Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Me and my fiancé love this dish... However, we used a single eggplant and it made more than enough for this recipe. What was leftover from our eggplant, was nice to snack on while waiting for the dish to complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rickman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Surprisingly good. I'm a big meat eater but figured I'd give this recipe a go, and everyone, including my 1 year old, loved it. Like other reviews suggested, I let the eggplant sweat beforehand. Served this over whole wheat penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummieschef
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I totally loved this recipe but wasn't my all time favorite. Taste wise. Maybe it's cause I don't like eggplants but needed to cook this for my dad's diet. I think the eggplants should be drained really well and should be soaked in salt then rested on a tissue. That's a must! It makes the bitterness go away and also gives a better taste to the eggplant. Over all, this was a successful recipe and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummieschef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe is delicious. My husband thinks he has to have meat every day, but he said he didn't miss the meat after eating this dish. Great for when you feel like eating a little lighter. One reviewer said, "Don't bread it; don't bake it; make your own sauce; grill it." I can understand making a few little changes, but if you are going to change the recipe entirely, you should submit that recipe for its own review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was our first time trying eggplant and the recipe was overall very good. Many of the reviewers recommend baking the slices for longer than stated in this recipe and I think that would have taken a lot of the "toughness" out of the eggplant. I used half of my own sauce with half store bought sauce. My sauce alone would have been too meaty. I will make again with longer bake time on the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
JPA fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this for my husband, he loveed it! He gave it a # 10. He want's me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was very good. I did sweat, rinse, and dry the eggplant first. I also cut the portions because there are just two of us. I did one large eggplant, one egg, and enough breadcrumbs to look right. I cooked for 10 minutes on each side after reading other reviews. Add homemade sauce and provolone cheese - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was the first time that I ever made eggplant in any recipe and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I had eggplant many times as a child and was horrified every time I had to eat it. This recipe redeemed it completely. I only used half of the breading, but other than that followed NGD42200'S recommendations to the T. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States