Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was good, but as some other reviewers pointed out, the eggplant needed the salt. I did not listen since I like to try the original recipe first, but will definitely add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious. I used 2 medium eggplants, one jar of marinara sauce, one lb of Italian cheese (mix of mozarela, asiago, parmesiano), and fresh basil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe ingredient wise is almost like mine. I really didn't think fried vs baked eggplant would make any difference. I was really surprised! I scored this a four, for "oh so easy" less labor intensive. However my old tried and true recipe for taste is worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We loved it! We had to use more eggs (6) and sauce, but only two eggplants and not as much of the bread crumbs either. We ended up using fresh basil too. I didn't realize I was out of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Hubby loved it. (I'm allergic to eggplant). Easy recipe. I did follow some reviews. Baked 9 min each side. Layered them baked 35 minutes. Will make make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent but ALWAYS peel the eggplant, soak eggplant covered with cold water with (2 TBSP salt) 15 min. and dry. That way you will never get a bitter taste ever. You may be lucky and not get a bitter eggplant but the one time you ruin all that effort, you will forever soak it! There is nothing appealing about eggplant skin,imho. I prefer fried, who doesn't, but this is a great way to keep down the fat content and much faster! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. For the poster who wanted to prepare ahead, it works great, but better still is to bake and reheat for great "next day" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I liked this dinner which I served with a salad - however I've now learned that my husband hates eggplant.... So, I won't be making it again but it's not because of the recipe quality :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow, so easy to make and so delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Used croutons & Parm for breading. Next time will fry to make it crispier, but great for the first time trying. Flavorful didn't stress as eggplant wasnt bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States