Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this dish for a friend and we both loved it! If this recipe had 10 stars I'd give it all ten. I'm not fond of vegetables so when I find a recipe I like, believe me it's a winner. I'm about to go make some eggplant chips right now just because they were that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is so good you should make two pans. My family ate it up and the kids swear they don't like eggplant! The second time I made it, I used plain bread crumbs and added WildTree hearty spaghetti seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very good. I did salt and rinse the eggplant first but otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. I did add extra herbs ( basil and oregano) and also added 1 cup of ricotta cheese along with the other cheeses. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is delicious. I even added some cumin for a little kick. This is the 2nd time this week I made this recipe mainly because I had to much eggplant but I don't mind because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apron_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this dish. Easy to make and delicious! My toddlers and husband gobbled it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a hit with entire family and so much easier than old fashion way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Let my boyfriend make it, and just make sure you cut the eggplant really thin. He did not listen to that and it would have been so much better if he had... Will try it again, but I will make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHarmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good...and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
we substituted egg beaters for the egg and we add reduced shredded Chedder cheese since my husband doesn't like Mozzarella cheese.. He loved it. we' will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Thin means thin...otherwise won't get done in 35 min. Also I think it is as good as the spaghetti sauce you use, otherwise pretty foolproof. It was tasty, especially since I am eating lighter versions of old standards - but does saccharin really taste like sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States