Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy to make and really taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPattie Pattie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! Loved it, thanks for sharing! I uses 1 medium sized eggplant, 1 egg, 1 jar of marinara, and 1 cup of bread crumbs - with my own seasoning! Made 4 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this! I Changed it a little by making my own kind of "sauce". I just cut up some tomatoes (any kind will really work but I used some slicing tomatoes this time) and cooked them until the juices ran. Then I added some broccoli that I had previously blanched and diced. The broccoli soaked up some of the juices so I would suggest using more tomatoes that broccoli. Then I added some spices (garlic, onion powder, oregano) and a little sweetener to cut down the acidity. I used that instead of buying sauce. I also cut out the Parmesan cheese. This was also the first time I had prepared eggplant and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I cooked the eggplant for 30mins and it was waay crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazing, will be using this on a regular basis. I had never eaten eggplant before but now I am a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is SO good! We have 3 people in our household so I only used one eggplant because even two would have been way too much. It came out amazing though. With one eggplant we had enough leftovers for the next day! It was so good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slm89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good, needed some adjustments to the quantities, like I wound up using 5 cups of sauce and 3 eggs to make 2/3 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My kids thought this would be disgusting, but they gobbled it all up and loved it! I did cut the eggplant down to two, the third one wouldn't fit (either use small eggplants or not so much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vnettles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make! The parchment paper very essential to flipping the eggplant over without sticking. I'm learning something new every time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I just made this tonight and it was great! I cut the recipe in half to feed my family of five and it was perfect. I also cooked some spaghetti and put eggplant with the sauce on top. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelneben

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States