Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I want to like eggplant, but I don't. This recipe looked easy enough and it came through but I don't want to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocoemmerich
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was very good. Even my children one of whom is picky when it comes to veggies loved it! I did take the advice of baking the eggplants at 450° for seven minutes on both sides, I also added fresh basil and parmesan to the bread crumb mixture. I have never cooked with eggplant before and was surprised at how easy this was. This dish will definitely go into our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoemmerich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really good! I coat the eggplant slices with a mixture of breadcrumbs and the grated parm cheese. I top with fresh thick mozarella and tomato slices! This is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon57
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Making it today for the 2nd time. I am adding shredded chicken to it. I think that the cooking time is off by 30 minutes. I had to place the dish back in the oven for an additional 30 minutes since it was undercooked in my opinion. I read Karen Ayala's review and she stated that her dish was undercooked after 30 minutes and also cooked her dish an additional 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My teenage son loved this! That's a huge endorsement for a veggie dish! The ease of baking the eggplant as opposed to frying it makes me not hesitate to make it again. In fact, I've already made it twice in 2 weeks, and this will be a standard on our "Meatless Monday" menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was really good. I thought the skin was a little too chewy, then I came back to the video and read the instructions again...alas, I was supposed to peel the eggplants. I also baked the eggplants for 10 minutes before putting it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes! My fiance hates eggplant but he constantly requests this dish every week. I did follow the advice of other reviewers to sweat the eggplant and bake it for 7 mins on each side. This way it didn't taste so much like eggplant and had a crispness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is delicious ! I only used one med-large sized eggplant though. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wow! I consider myself a pretty good cook, and I have made some yummy dinners using this site for recipes, but this one was AWESOME! I was cooking for two, so just used one large eggplant and adjusted the other ingredients as I went (I'm not very good at following recipes...probably why I am a pretty awful baker!) I used a garlic marinara and a italian herb flavored panko. I'm not sure if the recipe mentioned this, but I sprayed them with an olive oil cooking spray before popping them in the oven, and I think that helped them crisp up a bit. Great recipe that I think would please even picky, anti-veggie people. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States