Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I had eggplant many times as a child and was horrified every time I had to eat it. This recipe redeemed it completely. I only used half of the breading, but other than that followed NGD42200'S recommendations to the T. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made this on several occasions. It's become a favorite in the house. I love that I can bake the eggplant and not fry it first. Cuts down on calories. Very simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Like there needs to be another review on this recipe, but I just have to review it bc I am so happy! Made this last night for dinner. AND I was making it for an Italian friend of ours whose family owns a fabulous Italian restaurant. I was either being stupid or very brave; ESPECIALLY not frying the eggplant! Thank God I was being brave. Everybody LOVED it. I am so thankful for this recipe. After coming out of the over (450 degrees for 7 min on one side & 5 on the other) I couldn't stop eating the eggplant. So awesome. But our Italian friend said bc it wasn't fried he could eat more of it. AND boy did he eat:) The only change I made in this recipe was what I stated about temp and cooking time. Oh, and our friends wife (who is our friend, too..lol) could not believe I was able to get the eggplant so crunchy without frying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe. However I added these steps...first use cheese grater to score the skin on the egg plant and dip in egg then seasoned flour, then egg again, then season breadcrumbs. It makes the final dish a little more body,rather than too soft. Just a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Amazing. Then again, how can you go wrong with cheese and sauce? It's hard to mess this one up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I use a heart healthy, low-sugar sauce for mine. I love fresh spinach in tomato-based dishes so also add that as a bed for the eggplant to make it into a florentini. My family consists of 4 meat-loving males and myself. I have been introducing them to more vegetarian meals, and this is one of their favorites. Eggplant has a meaty texture that they have taken well to. My sons friends seem to come around more for dinner.....hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy to make and really taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! Loved it, thanks for sharing! I uses 1 medium sized eggplant, 1 egg, 1 jar of marinara, and 1 cup of bread crumbs - with my own seasoning! Made 4 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I loved this! I Changed it a little by making my own kind of "sauce". I just cut up some tomatoes (any kind will really work but I used some slicing tomatoes this time) and cooked them until the juices ran. Then I added some broccoli that I had previously blanched and diced. The broccoli soaked up some of the juices so I would suggest using more tomatoes that broccoli. Then I added some spices (garlic, onion powder, oregano) and a little sweetener to cut down the acidity. I used that instead of buying sauce. I also cut out the Parmesan cheese. This was also the first time I had prepared eggplant and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States