Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I liked how simple this was and how few ingredients it needed. Took a little longer than 5 mins each side in oven but overall happy with result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe as written is definitely not quite right in terms of execution. If you read the comments, you'll see that changes are needed in how the eggplant is prepped, how it's baked, and how the dish is layered in order to get best results. You need to read and take notes on at least a dozen comments here just to get a decent dish. For a first-time eggplant parmesan maker like me, it was really difficult trying to figure out whose advice to follow. My advice is to search around for a recipe that is more helpful exactly as written, without needing a million modifications and input from dozens of other cooks. Next time I will look for a recipe from a pro chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was a complete success! Everyone loved it. I had to pre-bake my eggplant longer than 5 min each side as directed. I did 15 minutes on each side because my eggplants were cold, right out of the refrigerator. But other than that I followed the directions exactly and I'm really happy with this recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
So goid! My husband and daughter lived it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Terrible! The eggplant slices were barely cooked and it just didn't come together. Only after I made this disaster did I come upon some of the comments that suggested to cook the eggplant slices longer and raise the temperature of the over before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I never really liked eggplant until now and this recipe did the trick. I used plain bread crumbs, added cooked turkey, pared the recipe in half, and used a sauce already enhanced with basil. No additional salt is necessary as the crumbs, sauce, and cheese offer enough salt for those of us who may be salt-sensitive. Easy to make and good the second day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty! The recipe is very good as it is written. Even better with the changes suggested by previous reviewers to toast the eggplant for 10 min. per side before layering in casserole. I added 3 cups of chopped fresh spinach and used only 8 oz. of mozzarella cheese. Baked for 35 min at 375 . This was well received at my house with 2 teens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added more spices and allowed each step longer to process. Worked out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States