Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we used all vegan products and it was better than any eggplant parm/ chicken parm ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! I usually skip the first 10 minutes in the oven and just put it all together for 45 minutes. Still delicious! Also add Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Sometimes I also add mushrooms on top to make it extra decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I guess I'm the odd man out. I didn't really care for this. I cooked the eggplant longer as advised by other reviewers but it was still hard and I didn't find it to have much flavor. On the other hand, my family said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was the best I've ever made. It has a restaurant quality. The adjustments I made were minimal. I used one large eggplant for four adults and baked the eggplant 15 minutes on the first side and 7 minutes on the second side. I will be using and sharing this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is really good. I've made this before and to brush each slice with olive oil before dredging adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Without realizing it I served this to a group of people who did not like eggplant. Everyone liked the recipe and cleared their plates. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I could have eaten this eggplant without the sauce and cheese it was cooked so well. I read other reviews and found this worked best. Salting and letting the eggplant sweat for at least 30 minutes, rinsing and patting dry completely helped. I used eggs in a bowl, and mixed the parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs in a bag together which made it very easy to clean up. I listened to the suggestion of heating the oven to 450 degrees and I did 7 minutes on each side. I have an electric oven and they came out perfect. This was so good and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've never touched an eggplant before, let alone ate one. A gal from work does bountiful baskets and gave me 2 eggplants. I stumbled across this recipe and boy am I glad I did! It was SOOO darn good! I followed the recipe exactly, except used what cheese I had on hand: 8oz cheddar, little mozzerela, little Monterey Jack, and I shredded some pepper jack from a block of cheese. I also used my homemade canned spaghetti sauce. Mmm mmm mmm! I just became eggplants biggest fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganJD1994
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very delicious recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added ground beef to the pasta sauce... The result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rij202

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States