Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This was a very good, easy and healthy version of this dish. I did salt my eggplant first for about 20 min, and let stand in colander in the sink..then rinsed it well w/ cold water - it takes the bitterness out of the eggplant. I used Italian breadcrumbs and added some garlic pepper to them. My family loved it, and no frying!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Great! And for more variety, you can use different flavored sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Great recipe! I bought 3 large eggplants (recipe didn't specify size)---so I had a lot left over, but I had fun making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This recipe was overall fairly good. My only problem was this: We only used ONE (large) eggplant (the recipe calls for three), and it required FAR more sauce, egg, and bread crumbs than the recipe suggested. Plus, my husband and I had more leftovers than we could ever eat! So, use caution when purchasing your ingredients for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Fantastic, the guys couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This was absolutely delicious! It made a lot, and we were still enjoying it as left-overs. I will definitely make this when company is in town. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Not bad for a no-fry eggplant parmigiana, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I surprised my parents with dinner and they loved it!! It was yummy and healthy too. My mom said she could eat it every week. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Great recipe! We only used 1 eggplant (and reduced other ingrediants accordingly) and it was plenty for 2 people. We even had enough for leftovers. I also salted the eggplants ahead of time to remove bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was pretty tasty and guilt free (other than the cheese). I pre-soaked the eggplant with salt per someones suggestion to get rid of bitterness. I really enjoyed it - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States