Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just as the recipe called for. = Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great dish. The first time I made it and everyone could not get enough. I dipped the eggplant first and then baked it for ten minutes on each side. Then I did three layers and made sure there was a layer of sauce on top. Salting the eggplant for 30 minutes and then soaking them in water was essential. Dry the slices well before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Tastes great, very easy. I did sweat the eggplant first and if you want the eggplant to brown, bake for 5 -10 minutes on each side spray with a spray oil then broil for 2 minutes on each side. Not as healthy as just baking but I do not like pale parmesan of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Maybe I did it wrong but the eggplant turned out very tough. In addition, the recipe took a long time to make. I did like the sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Honestly, I wasn't that impressed. It was very easy and it wasn't bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Excellent! I baked the eggplant for 20 min though, 10 min each side, and used the sea salt technique. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Really easy to make and delicious. Follow directions though and resist the urge to leave the skins on. Although it may look prettier with the skins on, the skins make it difficult to cut, serve, and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is a recipe the whole family loved- even picky children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is my husbands favorite recipe that I make. He wants me to make it once a week now! Super easy recipe and so so yummy!! I use a little oregano and basil with garlic between every layer along with the sauce and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this last night and it was incredible!!! My husband usually prefers chicken parm but he ate this so fast he almost choked! The only thing I had to tweak was the amount of time I baked the eggplant, which worked out to about 7 min on each side, but thats dependent on your oven I think. Also, I did not use parmesan cheese, just mozzarella. The best eggplant parm I've ever had, and that includes restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States