Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome! I make this all the time and I am always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was very simple but delish! I cut it down to 4 servings! Make sure the eggplant is in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is an excellent starting point for your family's new favorite dish! One large male eggplant was enough for DH and me to have second helpings for dinner as well as lunch the next day. I skipped salting/boiling, layered the breaded slices with parm. cheese EVERY level and used very little sauce (1/4 cup marinara) and moz. to avoid sogginess. Following other posters I baked the casserole in a hot oven (400) for approx. 25 minutes plus for a drier crispy top and tender but not mushy center (personal taste preference). We were out of bread crumbs so I crushed up plain croutons and added Italian seasoning to taste-- delicious! Served over spaghetti (with extra marinara to taste). Delicious left overs!!! In the future I'll make full recipe and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
this was delicious and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Armida F.
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe! I made a nice marinara sauce instead of using store bought spaghetti sauce. I did not sweat the eggplants but I did bake them 10 minutes on each side at 450F. I did flour the slices before putting them in the egg wash and I use a mix of oatmeal flour, Parmesan, Italian seasonings and salt instead of bread crumbs. Will definitely be added to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Didn't have mozz cheese in the house so I used Parmesan instead. Great flavor overall and easy to prepare. I followed the other reviews and let the eggplant sweat, washed and dried before using. I ran out of egg using two large eggs, so I added a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easiest and best eggplant parm I've made yet! I used one large eggplant, baked for 10 min on each side, made my own sauce by sauteing garlic and onion together, adding tomato sauce, and then basil, the layered as suggested and baked for ~30 min. Thanks for an easier, healthier recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I don't know what happened to my eggplant but it had an awful taste to it. I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe because I didn't soak the eggplant in water like some of the reviews mentioned? I don't know but it was not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this on 22 Jan 14, read other reviews that suggested salting the eggplant (I did not peel the eggplant) and letting it rest for 20 minutes or so. Which I did, for about and hour to remove excess water. I made a large portion, used 4 medium sized eggplants, 5 eggs, lots of cheese and 4 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce (2 were basil flavored). I cooked the eggplant for about 20 mins per side and assembled & baked for about an hour. The end result was very yummy, a perfectly golden brown layer of cheese on top and a moist/saucy, cheesy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
this was very good, but don't eat after more than 2 days... it gets bitter and tastes awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States