Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added more spices and allowed each step longer to process. Worked out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was my first time making Eggplant Parmesan and it was an automatic hit! followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is the BOMB! I have baked it as the recipe calls for. It was excellent! I also fried the eggplant using panko bread crumbs (Italian style) and it got rave reviews from everyone that ate it. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gasquet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We made this last week, it was good - my husband liked it. I have to say for me, I'd be happy eating it but it doesn't call my name - no fault of the recipe, it made the texture of the eggplant I was struggling with tasty at least. I have a feeling it's an eggplant issue for me. Wondering if anyone has TWEAKED this recipe and tried slices of zucchini in place of the eggplant? The flavors would seem to do well together... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardnerTeam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delish! A new favourite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Good basic recipe but I still like to fry my eggplant first and the sauce makes this dish. Make sure it's homemade or really good sauce, since I live near Pittsburgh I used Pennsylvania Macaroni brand. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I want to like eggplant, but I don't. This recipe looked easy enough and it came through but I don't want to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocoemmerich
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was very good. Even my children one of whom is picky when it comes to veggies loved it! I did take the advice of baking the eggplants at 450° for seven minutes on both sides, I also added fresh basil and parmesan to the bread crumb mixture. I have never cooked with eggplant before and was surprised at how easy this was. This dish will definitely go into our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoemmerich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really good! I coat the eggplant slices with a mixture of breadcrumbs and the grated parm cheese. I top with fresh thick mozarella and tomato slices! This is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon57
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Making it today for the 2nd time. I am adding shredded chicken to it. I think that the cooking time is off by 30 minutes. I had to place the dish back in the oven for an additional 30 minutes since it was undercooked in my opinion. I read Karen Ayala's review and she stated that her dish was undercooked after 30 minutes and also cooked her dish an additional 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States