Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe, but the eggplant wasn't really cooked through. Plus the sauce layer with the cheese was a bit clumpy -- I didn't like how this layer cooked between the eggplant slices. I would go back to a more traditional fry-first recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made exactly how stated & it turned out great. I did peel & sliced the eggplant & then sprinkled with salt to draw out any bitterness. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Did anyone find that the eggplant was not cooked through with just 10 minutes +35 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Sliced eggplant, salted and placed slices in colander in sink for 30 min. Rinsed and dried eggplant slices. Followed recipe as written. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
1/4 inch thick, skin off, Sea salt for 30 min., rinse, dry completely, dunk in egg whites then seasoned bread crumbs, put on nonstick and cook for 8-10 min. Per side at 400 degrees. Then eat - may be better plain than with all the salty cheese and sauce. Small, heavy male eggplant = less bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I followed the ingredients but didn't bother to measure since I only had one eggplant and was only feeding me and two toddlers but I thought it was amazing. I did sprinkle them with a little Himalayan Salt from Tastefully Simple before breaking etc., also I baked for 10 mins on each side. I will make this again for my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I baked rather than fried eggplant--sprayed with oil & broiled last 1.5 mins to brown and crisp--nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clare Schmitz
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Pretty good! The family loved it and it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Schmitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Loved! Ate for breakfast lunch and dinner until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
OMG....over the top delish! Don't bother salting the eggplant as some have suggested and save yourself an unnecessary step.I followed the recipe exactly, used jarred marinara sauce and everything was perfect. Cooked exactly as stated. Some reviewers complained of soggy eggplant. If you don't salt it and use the sauce very sparingly you will have perfect eggplant. I did remove the skins as i have an aversion to them...otherwise followed it EXACTLY...sprinkled a little chopped fresh parsley in bottom of dish and on top. Did not layer all over the dish, just made individual stacks which I think prevents soggy cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States