Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This was a very good, easy and healthy version of this dish. I did salt my eggplant first for about 20 min, and let stand in colander in the sink..then rinsed it well w/ cold water - it takes the bitterness out of the eggplant. I used Italian breadcrumbs and added some garlic pepper to them. My family loved it, and no frying!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I PRINTED THIS RECIPE FOR MY BOSS AND HE MADE IT AND BROUGHT ME A SERVING TO TRY AND WE BOTH THINK IT IS EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Great! And for more variety, you can use different flavored sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Great recipe! I bought 3 large eggplants (recipe didn't specify size)---so I had a lot left over, but I had fun making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I surprised my parents with dinner and they loved it!! It was yummy and healthy too. My mom said she could eat it every week. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Great recipe! We only used 1 eggplant (and reduced other ingrediants accordingly) and it was plenty for 2 people. We even had enough for leftovers. I also salted the eggplants ahead of time to remove bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was pretty tasty and guilt free (other than the cheese). I pre-soaked the eggplant with salt per someones suggestion to get rid of bitterness. I really enjoyed it - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Yummy! I'm on a sugar free diet, so I used hunt's no sugar added sauce, and it came out great. This was the first time I made eggplant, and it was so easy...and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is great for those looking for health-conscious yet tasty meals! Since it's just myself, I used one eggplant, one jar of sauce (mediterranean style with eggplant and green peppers!), and 1/2 package of reduced-fat mozzarella and found that it was just right. I had enough leftovers to have it again for dinner and also take it for lunch. I'm definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. Much healthier than frying and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States