Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is really good. I've made this before and to brush each slice with olive oil before dredging adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Without realizing it I served this to a group of people who did not like eggplant. Everyone liked the recipe and cleared their plates. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I could have eaten this eggplant without the sauce and cheese it was cooked so well. I read other reviews and found this worked best. Salting and letting the eggplant sweat for at least 30 minutes, rinsing and patting dry completely helped. I used eggs in a bowl, and mixed the parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs in a bag together which made it very easy to clean up. I listened to the suggestion of heating the oven to 450 degrees and I did 7 minutes on each side. I have an electric oven and they came out perfect. This was so good and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've never touched an eggplant before, let alone ate one. A gal from work does bountiful baskets and gave me 2 eggplants. I stumbled across this recipe and boy am I glad I did! It was SOOO darn good! I followed the recipe exactly, except used what cheese I had on hand: 8oz cheddar, little mozzerela, little Monterey Jack, and I shredded some pepper jack from a block of cheese. I also used my homemade canned spaghetti sauce. Mmm mmm mmm! I just became eggplants biggest fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganJD1994
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very delicious recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added ground beef to the pasta sauce... The result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rij202

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe last night and we really enjoyed it! We did run into a couple of issues and modified a few things. We had way too much eggplant. I bet you would be fine with getting 2 large-ish ones. In the video, it mentions salting the eggplant slices and letting them sit for 30mins to make them less bitter. I would suggest that, if you have the time. Also, start with 2 eggs in the bowl, but I bet you will need to crack more. I think I ended up having to use 4 or 5. We only had 3 cups of the bread crumbs and we were fine. When it came time for spaghetti sauce, we used Prego Florentine Spinach and Cheese. It was a nice little add on. It was thicker so it made the dish less watery. Overall, the recipe was fun to make, but make sure you have the time to work on it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I followed another users suggestions to sweat the eggplant and to bake at 450 for 7minutes each side. Came out super crunchy. I never liked eggplant, but I loved these just out of the oven! Made my own sauce and used a grated parmesan and grated sharp cheddar for the final bake. EVERYONE loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I really liked this. It doesn't heat over well, but that wasn't a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by libbeylew
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My husband doesn't like anything "healthy". He thought it was lasagna. My two year old kept calling it Pizza. Very good. I only used one eggplant for my family of 3...I will still have left overs for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States