Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought this was absolutely fantastic! Easy recipe, easy cooking, and tasted delicious. The only thing I would add is that I let the eggplant cook for nine or ten minutes on each side instead of five, and the texture was amazing. Also, to get some of the bitterness out of the eggplant, I let it sit in warm salt water for ten or fifteen minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe, and will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We are vegetarian, but I've never made eggplant Parmesan before. Truth be told, I didn't think I liked it that much. But our CSA gave us 2 eggplant this week, so I figured we'd give it a try! My husband made this according to the recipe except we only used 2 eggplant. We all thought it was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing next time either, and there will be a next time! In fact, I will add this recipe to the rotation! We don't eat a lot of pasta, so we served this with a side of potatoes and a salad (also from our CSA) instead of over pasta. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was good, but as some other reviewers pointed out, the eggplant needed the salt. I did not listen since I like to try the original recipe first, but will definitely add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious. I used 2 medium eggplants, one jar of marinara sauce, one lb of Italian cheese (mix of mozarela, asiago, parmesiano), and fresh basil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe ingredient wise is almost like mine. I really didn't think fried vs baked eggplant would make any difference. I was really surprised! I scored this a four, for "oh so easy" less labor intensive. However my old tried and true recipe for taste is worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We loved it! We had to use more eggs (6) and sauce, but only two eggplants and not as much of the bread crumbs either. We ended up using fresh basil too. I didn't realize I was out of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Hubby loved it. (I'm allergic to eggplant). Easy recipe. I did follow some reviews. Baked 9 min each side. Layered them baked 35 minutes. Will make make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent but ALWAYS peel the eggplant, soak eggplant covered with cold water with (2 TBSP salt) 15 min. and dry. That way you will never get a bitter taste ever. You may be lucky and not get a bitter eggplant but the one time you ruin all that effort, you will forever soak it! There is nothing appealing about eggplant skin,imho. I prefer fried, who doesn't, but this is a great way to keep down the fat content and much faster! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. For the poster who wanted to prepare ahead, it works great, but better still is to bake and reheat for great "next day" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I liked this dinner which I served with a salad - however I've now learned that my husband hates eggplant.... So, I won't be making it again but it's not because of the recipe quality :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States