Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family loved this!! It is flavorful and hearty vegetarian dish. I will definitely add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wonderful! And so easy! Also healthier than fried eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
As written, this is not a 5 star recipe, but once I made the adjustments suggested by others... this works out to be a "life changing" eggplant... at least in my husband's case. He always hated eggplant but has been a trooper and reluctantly tries any time I make it... until I made this one (with the adjustments from other reviewers)... he basically ate a whole eggplant by himself, foregoing the pasta and other "fall back" sides/favorites of his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It's completely off in both ingredient amounts AND cook times. First of all, I needed around 1.5 eggplants NOT 3. I literally wasted almost 2 eggplants. Second, baking the eggplant for 10 minutes before adding to the sauce and cheese wasn't nearly enough. It should have been baked for around 30-40 minutes before adding it to the main dish. The recipe says it needs to bake for 35 minutes once with sauce and cheese - I baked it for over 2 hours and the eggplant still wasn't cooked enough. Anyways, it all turned out ok but the recipe certainly needs some manipulation to come out edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I never cooked or even tasted eggplant before, but this recipe was easy. The whole family enjoyed it and I will be cooking this again in the near future. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Love that it's no fry. I used 3 eggs and I cooked the eggplant longer at a higher temp for more crispy pieces before baking. My husband who does not normally like Eggplant loved it. next time I will do single layers and add some spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Mother in law needs gluten free. Used corn flakes seasoned with Durkees garlic pepper. Salted egg plant then rinsed it baked 10 minutes on each side. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delish! Next time use half the recommended amount of bread crumbs, I threw so much away. I baked for 10 mins a side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States